INK Chapter 3: The elf girl.

I cooked pot-au-feu for dinner due to it’s simplicity.

“Amazing! This is really delicious, master! I haven’t eaten such delicious things before! This is an level of an chef!”

“It was nothing.”

While shaking my head, Lucia suddenly got depressed. What’s wrong?

“I haven’t been useful to master in anything”

So that’s why she’s feeling depressed.

“From now you’ll have to learn. Let’s do it together”

“Yes!”

While we were having a convo, I could hear a flapping sound.

What is it?

And in the next moment, somebody with black clothes came rushing at me. But, I could clearly see their movements. The opponent was rushing with a sword towards but I quickly took the sword and hit them with the back of the sword. Ofcourse, I did this while avoiding to spill the food.

I heard a surprised voice from somewhere.

“Impossible! We are the strongest spy units of the Balk Kingdom and possible in the continent! You did that this fast!?”

“Oi, it’s time for dinner. Since it’s now I’ll forgive you so take away this corpse away.”

“You’ve done it now! No matter how you look at it, they are still alive! Everybody have at it!”

In a group of 10 people attacked me. But I took them all on and defeated them instantly. They are all so slow.

“Impossible, we are the Balk Kingdoms secret forces. If I fall here the Balk Kingdom’s abillity to control information will plummet. I am retreating! I’ll remember this!”

They began to escape after saying that, but I’m not so softhearted to let the assassins run away. I threw the sword which I picked up from earlier at the opponent.

“Shit, I am Balks Kingdom…”

While leaving those words behind, the last person of the Balk Kingdom’s secret forces has died.

“Oi, I know you are hiding there.”

On my words the person who was hiding came out. They were wearing a hood, their height was small. They aren’t of the secret force form earlier.

“Thank you very much. Thanks to you, I’ve been saved”

They took off their hood.

It was a peerless beautiful girl with a blond hair that gave off an childish ambiance which extended over her back. Her ears were the special characteristic that stuck out the most. Her skin was milky white, and thing lines which gave off an mysterious feeling.

“Sorry for the late introduction, I am Elin the princess of the elven forest. Thank you for saving me from the dangerous situation. As an representative I would like to thank you.”

“I did not help for the country. I helped you.”

When I said that, Elin stared back blankly and after a while slightly turned red and personally wanted to thank me.

“I see, not for the country but for me… I want to personally thank you! I am really grateful to you.”

“It was nothing really.”

“I don’t think there are that many such as you. Those were Balk Kingdoms strongest spy’s who were aiming for me. They are a hard enemy even for S rank adventurers. Not only did you defeat them fast but completely wiped them out aswell, that’s too amazing.”

“I couldn’t care less about being S rank.”

I declined her praises, yet she was looking to me with sparkles in her eyes, sigh.

“Ehm, ehm, could you please tell me your name?”

She asked me while blushing for some reason.

“Masatsugu.”

“Masatsugu-sama, what a pretty name.”

“No, I think it is pretty normal?”

Erin was shaking her head at my reply.

“Masatsugu-sama, Masatsugu-sama…”

And for some reason she was repeating my name.

“I don’t know what happened, but it appears the threat for now has left?”

After saying that, I turned my back.

“Wait a moment please! Don’t abandon me, Masatsugu-sama!”

While saying that she was clinging to me.

Fuu, I took a breath.

“Can’t be helped then, I’ll listen to the story over dinner.”

“Thank you very much.”

She cried while expressing her gratitude.

And so, I listened to her story…

“I see, so basically the Balk Kingdom burned down your home town and the forest is no longer. The subordinate you escaped with was also killed. Elin is the elves last royal princess.”

“That’s right. If I die the elf’s royal bloodline will die out. Since I survived, I’ll need to give birth to a lot of children. The other person does not necessarily have to be of the elf race. Somebody like Masatsuga-sama who is strong, can protect and is kind, is also good.”

While saying that she was sending winks at me.

“That must be difficult. While I’m happy about your feelings, but you are confused because it was me who saved you. Besides you are still a child. When you grow old and become more mature, your feelings will also change.”

“I am not confused! I am the point where I can make children. I am serious!”

“No, that’s the suspension bridge effectFOOTNOTE: Footnote . I’ll say this again you are still a child. You’ll understand when you become an adult.”

“So you’ll receive my proposal for marriage when I become an adult? It’s a promise!”

“No, I did not mean it like that…”

“The spiritual marriage will be held at a spiritual tree that has passed over 10000 years and we’ll make a lot of children for revival of the family.”

Lucia who was sitting obediantly on the side faced Elin and called out.

“Er, I promised to master that when I become an adult I’ll become his wife. Elin is no-go!”

“That can’t be, I also want to be his wife! I was given OK after I would become an adult!”

“I said it’s not good. He told me I was going to be his wife when I became an adult before you!”

“Sigh, I’ll marry nobody.”

Sighing, I saw that my troubles will increase.

That night we went to sleep just like that. Since Elin lost both of her parents, she’ll stay at the orphanage. I think they’ll continue quarelling like this tomorrow aswell, but the morning they were grinning together. It seems they have come to an secret agreement, but time from time they were saying “first wife” and “second wife”, but I don’t really understands what’s that all about.

Anyway the orphanage has 2 orphans in it now.

9 comments

  1. Vash the Stampede · June 17, 2019

    Bold, not many spies go around shouting their affiliated country as part of their introduction

    Liked by 4 people

    • NightStick24 · October 23, 2020

      Only the best training here. First rule of being a spy is to scream your affiliation the instant you encounter someone!

      Like

  2. fy · June 23, 2019

    this series actually pretty interesting, thanks for translating this~

    Like

  3. maxxim · October 29, 2019

    Please fix the font and color scheme its hard to read dear translator

    Like

    • maxxim · October 29, 2019

      Scratch this its my internet that slow, the page not corectly loading

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mr.Nobody · October 29, 2019

        The site is as slick as I can make it, the ads you guys are seeing and shit like that, I get nothing from it. All of that goes to WordPress itself.

        Like

  4. maxxim · October 29, 2019

    Scratch this its my internet that slow, the page not corectly loading

    Like

  5. Mikan · April 10, 2020

    well, different from how it was in the manga, so definitely the LN had heavy changes…

    Like

  6. Akirei · January 13, 2023

    What’s up with this nonsensical OP protagonist!? What’s up with that skill? Is it some kind of all mighty defense system? And the second heroine is a princess from a fallen nation. Why I am thinking of a certain paladin who release and protect slaves?

    Like

Leave a comment