THR Chapter 98: Magical Girls, the two. Part two.

Side: Morishita Maria

Maki-ane shook her head left and right in acceptance.

“No, to the world of human shuras.”

She said only that and laughed sadly.

“Human shuras…?”

Domi nodded.

“From now on, to reach the goal you girls will have to continuously hunt monsters. The rules are simple. Stopping mid-way is certain death.”

“Goal?”

“If you defeat 10, 000 monsters, then you’ll gain the right to interfere with the Magical Girl system as an achievement. Well, that’s the goal.”

“I’ll drill the basics of battle into you from here on.”

A decrepit hospital in the mountains.

Maki-ane said that to me in the sunlight filtering through the trees.

However… I think.

Instead of saving life you have to eradicate evils spirits in numbers— That’s the explanation of me being a Magical girl.

It started off with witch hunt in the Medieval Ages, it was a significantly heavy story but…

Maki-ane grabbed my right wrist.

“Fun!”

My right hand was being pulled, and just like that she held my elbow and when I noticed she was spinning behind while holding my arm.

While sharp pain runs up my elbow and shoulder Maki-ane opens her mouth.

“This is the basics of basics the standing joint lock… Arm lock. The Magical Girl fight can’t begin if you don’t learn the basics here.”

“…Arm lock?”

“Yeah, my family is of aikido lineage. I was going back and forth in the hospital due to the illness, however I do have significant knowledge.”

Then she undid the technique and I turned backwards.

“But, Maki-ane?”

“What is it Maria-chan?”

“The locking techniques are for human opponents right?”

“Yeah, that’s the basics. Well, as long as there’s joints you may apply it to a lion too.”

“Magical Girls work is to hunt monsters, right?”

“Rather than work it’s more closer to eating to live. If you don’t do it then your life force is shaved away and you become an old woman.”

“Then why locking techniques… ? Are they not meaningless? When Maki-Ane is transformed her equipment is a cane with energy balls and mine is a bow.”

Maki-ane smiled fleetingly.

“Hey, Maria-chan? What’s the enemy of the Magical Girls…?”

“Evil monsters?”

Maki-ane declared.

“Wrong, it’s humans.”

“Humans…?”

“If you peruse the history of the witch hunts the answer will immediately show up. You’ll need to polish up your Magical Girl’s supernatural skills too.”

“Aah…”

Certainly, now that she says it like that it makes sense.

“There should almost be no Magical Girl that has lost her life against evil monsters. If we need to make measures against something then it’s against people.”

The mascot’s eyes were shining.

“Maki is amazing, mokyuu! Most of the Magical Girl’s deaths are caused by annihilation from the local exorcist organizations! Rather, it’s extremely rare to go senile from Chakra depletion! That’s my explanation but from so far only a few Magical Girls have reached that far in history, mokyuu!”

“You didn’t convey the important things though…”

Domin snickered.

“Well, all the Magical Girls I’ve been aware of… died from old age.”

“Old age…”

It’s as I heard, the Magical Girl’s energy income and expenditure is absolutely horrible.

That’s already an impossible guide for an unreasonable game.

My face becomes pale from the reality of getting old.

“Anyhow, I have techniques against people. Even if my life will end… at least I’ll struggle vainly to the end. If you don’t want to die then listen to me.”

“Un…”

And then for several months, while hunting evil monsters I was learning techniques against people too.

The more we hunted the more noticeable we became and then the hunt from the exorcists organizations also gained strength.

—-As a result, I didn’t die.

Side: Tsukimiya Shizuku

In a room of the general hospital I was furiously smacking my lips.

My hands were like a wrinkled old tree, my legs gradually weren’t able to keep me upwards, there are a lot of things to be irritated about… But, more than that I don’t like this thing.

“Kishishi… But, I’m disappointed in you, mokyuu…”

“Don’t laugh. Your appearance irks me. Just buzz off!”

“Cold, aren’t you?”

“I’m telling you to buzz off… This pestilent god!”

Just about everything is this thing’s fault.

I was raised in a rich family like a princess, my brains are top-notch too. I am in the top class of humanity…Thanks to meeting this thing, I’m in this state in just a few days.

“Good grief… Because you were from the same dojo as Sakanoue Maki… I put you in place instead of her and yet.”

Sakanoue Maki…

Now that this thing says it, there was an only daughter in the family of the dojo where I went.

Half-way in I changed to Brazillian jiu-jitsu and what happened to her after that, I don’t know but…

Rather, I changed from aikido because I thought I could never beat that woman.

A prodigy that can do anything, I had my pride shattered by that woman…

So, I thought that I should challenge her soon and settle it once and for all… Look at this state now.

Good grief it’s not laughable.

“That girl is a Magical Girl, too… No… was it because of that girl that I have to suffer through this?”

“Kishishi… Well, at the very least, it might be like that for you.”

“So, specifically what do you mean?”

“Exorcists also came to your place, right?”

“Lela Sakaguchi…”

Another name that irks me came up.

I hate women who are that kind of cute.

“Well, with such feelings are the Magical Girls hated in the world. With just a bit of standing out and acting violently you immediately have people hunting them.”

“So?”

“Well, I’m surprised too. It was a magnificent scene where you defeated your assassins with locking techniques.”

Locking techniques, it said?

I glared at Domin.

“Oi, you.”

“What is it, mokyuu?”

“Techniques against people don’t work against superusers. The blue magical girl that defeated me… I think she certainly said that.”

“That’s because you lack ability.”

“Haaa? I’ve been to the Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu tournament, you know? In that case, MMA techniques speaking of Sakanoue Maki… She’s not my opponent.”

Domin bursted out in laughter.

“Hahahahaha! Hahahaha!”

“What’s funny?”

“You’re talking about pure martial arts power, right? As Maria-chan said, normal locking techniques won’t work on superusers.”

“What do you mean?”

“That’s the difference between you and Maki-chan. First, she has good foundations. She can make 10 guests with just 1 information. Well, you’re intelligent too but the environment where you were raised is too horrible. You’re good at everything, protected by your extremely well luck from birth, you’ve probably never imagined that you would end up in this state. If you’re able to notice that much… Well, I think you should’ve been a bit more careful.”

“And I asked you, what do you mean?”

“If you hunted normally and saved chakra without doing silly things like you and then without being hunted by exorcists and growing old then there’s less than 1% of that happening.”

“That’s a tight chance.”

“Maki-chan read between the lines of the data and if she fought normally as a magical girl then she would die prematurely. That’s why she thought. If that’s the case, then she’ll fight abnormally.”

“Then?”

“She considered making her only advantage the martial art effective, and then she established the Magical Girl style techniques. That’s right, that girl had a birds eye view of the situation.”

“Magical Girl style techniques?”

“There was a bit of a revolution in the exorcist technologies, you know? Anyhow, there was a realization of interfering magical power in the skeleton.”

「……」

“That’s why, using only her ability she eliminated enemies, and until she had no other choice but to rely on luck and she was one step of being an advancer… She was able to advance further.”

“Advancer?”

“Aah, it’s a phenomenon that the world calls an Singularity Outbreak.”

6 comments

  1. Dbastor · March 11, 2020

    Muchas Gracias.

    Like

    • Mr.Nobody · March 11, 2020

      You’re welcome.

      Like

  2. Jamie luis · March 11, 2020

    Te amo

    Thanks

    Like

    • Mr.Nobody · March 11, 2020

      You’re welcome.

      Like

  3. DarkWolf908 · March 11, 2020

    Thanks for the chapter

    Like

  4. Akasahi · March 13, 2020

    Thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment