HS Chapter 73: The hopeless sister cheers her.

~Side: Koma~

“… Haaaaaaaaaaaa…”
“Uoh!? What happened, Koma? That was a long sigh…”

I, Tachibana Koma, got hugged by Nee-sama for a few minutes until I calmed down. I was finally feeling satisfied and calm in Nee-sama’s sweet and numbing embrace… I know that it’s a bit late but I’m suddenly feeling embarrassed, and I covered my red face with my hand to prevent Nee-sama from seeing my face.

‘… Ehm… Nee-sama… I’m, sorry… Could you… hold me… like this… a bit longer?’

I am both stunned and embarrassed by what I had just said to Nee-sama… Could you hold me? What am I… How can I be so improper. How could I say such outrageous words?

No, it’s not just those words. If I think about it calmly, everything I’ve done today has been too improper…

“(… Miserable… I’m so miserable…)”

… Thanks to me ridiculously running out of control like an idiot… Nee-sama got concerned about me. And I’m sorry that you had to come all the way to this place, and that I couldn’t resist being spoiled by you like a child…

God, I’m really miserable… If there was a hole, I’d bury myself with Nee-sama…

“Don’t mind it… I… For better or worse… I’m useless without Nee-sama… I’m just reminded of that.”

“Eh? No, what are you saying, Koma. I’ve told you many times that Koma is not useless.”

“… Not true at all. I’m entirely useless… ‘I’ll bring victory to Nee-sama’, I talked so big to Nee-sama, and then I ended up causing you trouble… I’m pathetic, aren’t I”

“Eeh? You’re not pathetic at all. In the first place, I don’t think you have caused any trouble for me. It’s a reward for me to be able to do something for Koma. Being able to work hard for my little sis is the greatest joy to Onee-chan!”

 My kind Nee-sama didn’t seem bothered at all, and said such words without any hesitation. The free love of Nee-sama deeply seeps into my body… But, it makes me feel even more miserable…

… Snap out of it, I’ve been constantly healed by Nee-sama, and now I’m being naïve like before… I’m starting to think improper thoughts about how I want Nee-sama to heal me again… I have to forcefully change the subject here and switch to tomorrow’s final.

“By the way, Nee-sama? On a different note, what do you plan to do today, Nee-sama…? Don’t tell me you’re going back home… are you…?”

“Hm? Aah, un. That’s right. It’s as Koma says, it’s going to be midnight if I go back home now… And if I go home first thing in the morning I won’t make it for class, right? That’s why… I’m going to take a break from school tomorrow to go and cheer for Koma in the finals♪.”

“Is that so, Nee-sama…”

… I’m sure that Nee-sama will be severely scolded by the teachers when she comes back, but I’m a little happy that she’s willing to support me directly in the finals.

… Aaah, Nee-sama. That’s why you shouldn’t spoil me… Since I’m really useless without…

“With that being settled. If it’s fine with Koma… May I stay in Koma’s room tonight?”

“Yes, you may! If it’s Nee-sama… I hope you stay with me…”

“Yay♪ You saved me, Koma, thank you ♡ Oh myy, I’m relieved. All I could think about was getting to this place, so I had no plan on where to stay. If Koma hadn’t given me the OK, I’d have had to camp out somewhere! Ahahaha!”

“Camping out… Nee-sama…”

I’m a little worried about Nee-sama because I feel like she’s being rather serious when said that. Nee-sama… I’m really happy that you care so much for me… You should take a little more care of yourself first before you take care of me…

Even though it’s September it’s still warm, and above all, it’s too dangerous for a pretty girl to be camping out unprotected…

“By the way, Koma, did you have dinner? I just arrived so I thought about it soon.”

“Eh? Ettto… That’s right, I haven’t had dinner yet.”

When Nee-sama asks me that, I suddenly think about it…. Ah, is that so. On second thought, I haven’t eaten yet… I was so preoccupied with tomorrow’s adjustments and the anxiousness of the final that I completely forgot about dinner.

“Ooh! If so, then it’s perfect. So, Koma, let’s kiss as usual and bring back your taste.”

“…. Eh?”

I froze at the suggestion from Nee-sama. Kiss… as usual…? But, that is…

“It must have been very difficult for Koma not to feel her taste buds for three days, right? Today, I’ll have you eat a lot of delicious, energizing food with Onee-chan to prepare for tomorrow’s final, okay♪”

“Ehm… Nee-sama… That… About kissing…”

“Oouh, that’s right! Anyway, it’s problematic if we go back to the hotel and the track members see us… Let’s just kiss in this park! It’s dark, and this place is in a blind spot from outside the park, so no one would be able to see us!”

“Eh, no… Wa-Wait, Nee-sama… I’m more than happy to hear that… But please wait…”

“… Hm? What’s wrong, Koma? Are you not hungry?”

… Far from it. I was so nervous and anxious about today’s qualifying round that I couldn’t finish my breakfast or lunch, and not only today, but for the past three days I haven’t eaten much due to my taste disorder.

It seems that my body and mind are at ease thanks to Nee-sama being by my side, or perhaps the reaction to not eating properly has appeared now… Honestly speaking, I’m considerably hungry.

But…

“Ehm… You see… I have a good appetite, and I’m happy to eat together with Nee-sama… But there’s no need for us to kiss as usual. Today, please let me refrain from it, Nee-sama…”

“… Fuwei(why)!?”

But… It’s not good. Just this once I mustn’t kiss Nee-sama. When I send my overwhelming refusal with sorrow to her, Nee-sama begins to tremble and becomes visibly disturbed.

“That… Ko-Koma-san…? Wh-Wh-Why… Do you say such cruel words…? Don’t tell me but… Kissing with me… You got sick of it… Did you….?”

“Eeh!? No, not true at all! You’re wrong! There’s no way that can be true!?”

I immediately hurry to deny such a question from Nee-sama, whose face turns pale. You’re wrong, Nee-sama… There is absolutely no way that I, this me, would be uncomfortable kissing Nee-sama.

… But, but… 

“Is, that so? … Then… Why does Koma refrain(doing something that doesn’t benefit her)….? Are you maybe playing Wait-Play with Onee-chan or something…?”

“…. Because…”

“Because?”
“Because, I…. I had made up my mind not to kiss Nee-sama until the tournament was over…”

“… Huh?”

I’m very hungry, and I really want to enjoy the sweet kisses of Nee-sama right now for the first time in days. But… I can’t. I can’t ask any more from Nee-sama…

“Do you remember, Nee-sama? I told Nee-sama before I left home, didn’t I. ‘I thought that this was a trial given by God and a good opportunity… to be away from Nee-sama.’…”
“… Aah, yeah yeah. Now that I remember, Koma did say something like that.”

“I can do my best without Nee-sama, even if I can’t feel my taste buds,” I declared to her as we parted. That’s right… This time I decided to participate in the competition as a helper of the track and field club… In addition to wanting to live up to the expectations of Nee-sama and as a helper—- It was also to strengthen my weak body and mind away from Nee-sama.

“Yes, you remember… I’m sorry to say this after showing you so much ugliness, but if I were to ask you to kiss me here then… That is…”
“That would defeat the purpose of Koma’s participation in the tournament, right?”
“…… Yes.”

She came to me and told me my condition was strange… Just being held and comforted by Nee-sama is more than enough, but if I ask Nee-sama for more than that… If you spoil me more… I’m sure I’d be even more useless…

“That’s why… I’d have to hold off on the kissing until after the tournament… I thought…”
“Hmm… It’s not like I don’t understand Koma’s feelings, but. But, you see. Speaking honestly, it must be harsh not being able to taste, right? Hasn’t it been difficult these past few days?”

“… Yes, it’s painful. But even so… I have to endure…”

“….. Fuumu.”

Stubborn, inflexible and headstrong girl… Nee-sama might think of me like that but I can’t compromise on this. I have to endure until after the tournament no matter how painful it becomes…

I bitterly declare my feelings to Nee-sama. In front of me, she shows a thoughtful expression for a moment and—- And then shows me a sneaky smile—

“I see, I see. Then, Koma. By your logic—- Then it’s no problem if I’m the one doing it.’

“Eh?”

—-Before I could even ask her what she meant by that, she brought her face close to mine—

“Nmm…”

“Fumuuu…!?”

She placed her lips calmly over mine.

“Nmuu…”
“Nee…sa…hamuu…”

I can feel the warmth from Nee-sama’s small, soft lips. It’s only been a few days since we’ve touched each other… The touch of her lips, which I had missed so much, made my heart beat faster.

“Ehehehe, I took your lips♡”

“Why… did you…?”

After she kisses me lightly, Nee-sama parts her lips and smiles innocently at me. I, on the other hand, am just confused. I said no kissing, Nee-sama… So, why…?

As I was confused, Nee-sama started talking to me again with a kind face.

“Well, it’s that. It’s a good luck charm for Koma’s tournament tomorrow… It’s like encouragement from me, hoping that Koma will do her best. I did say it, didn’t I? Then it’s no problem if I’m the one doing it… I took Koma’s lips selfishly, so she doesn’t have to worry about her kissing me.”

“No… That’s… Even so, this is…”

I try to pull her off to resist, but every time I pull her off, she slips close to me immediately.

“It’s not like I don’t understand Koma’s feelings, but… I too… I want Koma to be in the best condition and enjoy the finals tomorrow. That’s why, let’s continue Komaa♪”

“no… Just, wait… Nee…”

If it was as usual, I’d be one leading Nee-sama… Today, for some reason, I’m being pressed down by my assertive Nee-sama.

Our lips touched and parted for a while then repeated it again… Gradually, I became unable to put up any kind of resistance.

“Huaa…! I told you to wai— uNhmm!?”

“N..chuu…”

In an instant she took advantage of my carelessness, and I’ve given up since she shut my lips with hers. Nee-sama, who has been with me for the past six years, is very experienced with her hands…  No, or should I say she’s skillful with her tongue… I let her thrust her small, lovely tongue inside my mouth in one move.

“(Not good… Again… I’ll, drown… I’m drowning…)”

Even though it’s not good… This is no different from what we usually do. I am gradually intoxicated by the kisses of Nee-sama, and then I begin to drown in them.

The sweet, hot breath leaking from Nee-sama’s lips hit my cheeks, the tip of her tongue carefully traced each tooth, tickled the inside of my cheeks, and Nee-sama’s tongue tangled with my tongue which I in a hurry reached out…She dexterously scooped up the overflowing saliva with her tongue… She makes a deliberate noise for me to hear, and swallows it.

“Haa…mn… aah… mu… Ko, ma…”

“… Fu, aah… nmhmn… Nee, sa…ma”

The first time I kiss my sister in three days, it’s warm and soft… Most importantly, it feels very pleasant. Rather, it feels so good it’s a bit scary…

Every time our tongues touch each other, I feel my whole body tremble from the softness of it, and I feel like I’m myself anymore… I’m scared…

“… unhm…? My? Koma, you’re shaking a bit? Are you all right?”

“…. Yes… It’s just that I haven’t kissed you in sometime… Somehow… My bwoty is trebling… It’s scary…”
“Eh? Scary? …. Ettto…. Then, how about like this?”

“ah…”

When I replied with slurred words, she put her hand on my back to suppress my trembling… Her other hand is holding the back of my head. Almost unconsciously, I naturally wrapped my hands around Nee-sama’s back and hugged her back in response. 

Aah, what am I doing… I know I have to push Nee-sama away, but I’m holding her again… I’m being spoiled…

“…. Nmchuu… Huaa… Fumu… I’ve thought about this for some time, but… Koma, you.”

“Ye, s…? What’s, wrong…?”

“You can do anything, but… You’re bad at being spoiled.”

“Bad… at being spoiled…?”

Nee-sama, who was holding me and kissing me, whispered such words in my ear as she took a breath… Bad at being spoiled… Is that how I am…? I’ve never been conscious of it…

“Un, that’s right. Koma is probably thinking this ‘Since earlier I’ve been spoiled constantly… I can’t be spoiled more than this. I don’t want her to kiss me.’”

“uu…”

I’m silenced by the truth she pointed out. Seeing my condition, Nee-sama continued to put strength into her hands holding me.

“I love Koma, who’s unyielding and does her best… I think Koma needs to learn to be a little more honest and be spoiled. Being spoiled is never a bad thing.”

“But…”

“… It’s fine. A kiss on the mouth is small. When you need to be spoiled, be spoiled as much as you desire. An older sister, you know, exists to spoil her younger sister.”

“…..uu”

“Now. You haven’t gotten your taste buds yet? Then, let’s continue for a bit longer… Koma, welcome me in.”

She gently strokes my head while saying that and then tries to resume kissing my mouth again to restore my taste buds. She’s cheating… When she tells me that… I have no choice but to surrender, do I…

Reluctantly, I opened my mouth as I was told, and Nee-sama’s tongue invaded my mouth again. I’ll welcome her with acceptance. Our tongues, touching and rubbing each other inside. Our two bodies hugging each other closely…. The next thing I know, I feel the heat of each other mixing and becoming one.

… For the first time in three days, Nee-sama’s kiss was so gentle that it made me want to cry… It felt so good that I wanted to cry. In the end, where did my determination go. I surrendered myself to Nee-sama and let her kiss me until my taste buds returned to normal.

Really… Really… I’m no match for Nee-sama…

◇ ◇ ◇

The next day after Nee-sama kissed me on the mouth as encouragement. It was finally the day of the track and field finals.

“—- Now, everyone. As I explained to you yesterday, today is the final event you’ve been waiting for. Those who won’t participate in the competitions while they’re being held, cheer on the competitors from the stands. Also, it goes without saying, but if you’re planning to compete, don’t make any mistakes about your competition time, okay? … All that’s left is to leave no regrets!”
““”Yes!’””

“Okay, that’s a good reply. Eehm… The first event on the schedule is the 100m individual final…. Tachibana Koma-kun, you were going to participate, right? How are you feeling?”

President-sama of the club inspires the members while announcing today’s schedule. President-sama asks me how I feel. Fumu, how am I feeling…? That’s obvious from seeing me, President-sama.

“I feel perfectly, President-sama. Probably the best I’ve been so far. If it’s today, I feel like I can run the best.”

“…. I see. You’re looking better than you did yesterday. You must’ve been scolded by your Onee-san yesterday.”

“Th, that’s right… Ahaha…”

… It wasn’t scolding by Nee-sama but her tongue. Well, there’s no way I can tell President-sama that.

“Umu, you look fine to me. Go and run as fast as you can. Now, it’s time to call for an assembly. Go now, Tachibana Koma-kun.”

“Yes, I’m heading out, President-sama.”

President-sama encouraged me to go to the stadium.

“Uoooooooooooooouh!? Ko-Ko-Koma… Koma’s appearance in her uniform iss!!!!!!!!!”

“… Oh my♪”

The moment I walked into the stadium, a familiar loud voice from the audience reached my ears. When I turned my head toward the voice, I saw Nee-sama and members of the track club waving a flag embroidered with the letters ‘Do your best☆Koma!’. 

“Calm down, Tachibana… You’re getting too excited… Rather, you have a nosebleed again…”
“Because… I didn’t expect Koma to be wearing such an ecchi uniform, you know…!? You understand my feelings, right!? Koma’s appearance in her uniform! There’s no way I can’t be excited!?”
“I don’t know how you feel and it feels sickening, Mako… More importantly, It’s been bothering me ever since you got here… What’s with this flag? Where did you bring it from…?”
“Hm? Aah, this flag? I made it! I stayed up all night yesterday, making this flag to support Koma! How is it? It’s pretty good, isn’t it?”
“… Huh, it’s certainly well made, but you… What the hell are you doing skipping school?”

“Rather, Mako, you’re a bit too loud. It’s about to start so you should be quieter. It’s bad manners.”

“Fueh!? Bad manners…? What is?”

“It’s the same for all events, but before the start of a short distance race, you have to be especially quiet. It’s a race of tenths of a second, and you shouldn’t do anything to disrupt the concentration of the runners. What if Koma-chan can’t concentrate and can’t run the way she wants because of you?”

“Eeh!? I got it. Then, I’ll cheer Koma quietly… (*Whisper*) Hurray, Hurray, Kooma. Go, go, Koma!”

“Mako, it’s not just your voice that’s loud but your face too. Be more quiet. It’s hard for Koma-chan and the other contestants to concentrate.”

“Eh? Ah, un, I’m sorry… My face is loud!? Hold right there! What do you mean by that!?”
“””You were told to be properly quiet, you hopeless siscon!”””

“Unjust! Aren’t you a bit unjust!? This is my fault!? My face is loud, what should I do about it then!?”

I hear fun conversations among Nee-sama and everyone else from the audience. I couldn’t help but smile at the conversation between them.

… It’s strange. Yesterday, I was so tense and nervous that I couldn’t notice what was going on around me. Today is the final, and I should be more nervous than I was yesterday… But, I’m calm enough to smile like this right before the final.

“(My body and mind are in perfect condition. My arms and legs are light as a feather… I feel like I can fly!)”

… I’m sure this is all thanks to Nee-sama. If Nee-sama hadn’t come running… If Nee-sama hadn’t comforted me… If Nee-sama hadn’t kissed me… I don’t think I would have run in such a good mood.

“(That’s why… Today, I can’t show Nee-sama the way I ran yesterday.)”

Yesterday at the park, I was too self-conscious to show Nee-sama my usual running style… Please wait for me, Nee-sama. I’m sure today will be just like the day I practiced— No, I’m sure I’ll be able to run better than I did in practice, and I’ll show you what I’m made of.

In the meantime, I was instructed by the competition officials to stand on the track. Now, it’s finally starting.

【On your marks!】

I follow the signal from the venue and put my feet on the starting block. At the same time, I put my hands and knees on the ground in a crouching start posture, waiting for the next signal while quieting my slightly nervous mind.

【Get set!】

When the starter sees all the players have gotten in positions, the starter will announce the next signal. On cue, he got up from sitting and snapped to a stop. And then the next moment—

*Bang*!

The sound of a pistol rang out in the sportsground… The finals begin now!

The moment I heard the sound, I kicked the ground forcefully and dashed out. I failed yesterday and was anxious to get up… This is not bad.

“(Uuun, I feel rather pleasant.)”

As I thought before the start, my arms and legs right now… I feel so light all over my body, and I can feel the power being transmitted to both legs as I expected.

I’ll steadily speed up like this… Amazing. I’m surprised at myself how well I’m accelerating. I’m running powerfully with my whole body, not just my legs… And above all, even though my breathing is gradually getting difficult, my running now—-

“(It’s really fun…!)”

I’m sure I’m smiling as I run right now. Because it’s so much fun! I don’t know how far I’ll get now… How fast I’ll run… More… I want to know more…! More, more… I want to run faster…!

“—–Ma! Koomaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Goooooooooooooooo!”

“(Nee… sama)”

Her voice shouldn’t be able to reach me over the loud cheers, but. Someone dear to me is cheering me on. The moment I heard her voice, my body, which I thought was at top speed, re-accelerated here as if to respond to Nee-sama’s cheering. 

Amazing, amazing…! It’s so fun to run when the people I love are cheering me on… My body and mind are full of joy…!

“(I see it…!)”

Before I know it, the finish line is right around the corner.

—–10 meters left… I am breathing very hard, and my heart is pounding so fast I feel like it is going to burst.

———-5 meters left… I’m not sure if it’s the result of practicing behind President-sama’s back, but my legs are starting to scream.

————3 meters left… I can tell that I’m nearing my physical limit after all the recklessness of the past few days.

……. However, after coming this far, I shouldn’t relax until I cross the line. I want to show Nee-sama who said she wants to see me run, and I want to enchant her with my running.

1 meter left… I forget all about the agony in my chest, the pain in my legs, the fatigue in my body, and run full speed ahead…. And then.

◇ ◇ ◇

~Side: Mako~

Now. I, Koma’s sister, Mako Tachibana, will tell you the rest.

In the finals of the junior high school track and field tournament, Koma (or rather, Koma plus the elite members of the track and field team) finished third in the 100m relay. And then, in the individual 100 meter race… She lost to the first place finisher by a small margin, and ended the tournament in second place.

Concerning this result, Koma—

“I tried my best, but… As I thought, there’s someone better than me.”

She looked quite frustrated, but also somehow happy about it… It was a close game until the very end, and it was a very good game that made you sit on the edge of your seat, Koma. Onee-chan is moved.

Ah. By the way, according to the President-san of the track and field club, this result of Koma—

“It’s vexing… It’s too vexing… This was the result of only two weeks of practice… If Tachibana Koma-kun practiced more… If only I had taught her better back then…”

I heard that she was even more frustrated than Koma. It’s really regrettable… President-san’s feelings are understandable.

Anyway, I’m sure the teachers and students will be more than happy to praise Koma (and the rest of the track club) for such a great performance, both individually and in the relay. So now there’s another heroic saga by Koma. Un, un, Onee-chan is proud.

… Well, as her older sister… Of course I’m happy about her great results, but I’m most happy about the fact that Koma ran even more mesmerizing than she showed me in practice.

I was cheering for the running Koma as much as I could, but… Koma was smiling and running happily the whole time… Even I, who was cheering for her, was also having fun. That was a really good run… It was really amazing.

Aah, that’s right. Before Koma left the house ‘What if the taste disorder deteriorates if we don’t kiss for a while’, I was worried about it—-It seems like it didn’t get worse let alone even cured. I guess I should be happy that it didn’t turn out to be worse than it was.

… That’s the end of Koma’s story. There have been twists and turns, and she has had my outbursts and interruptions along the way, but… Koma, you’ve done a great job with the track and field tournament, and with the hard life of not being able to feel taste. Really, you’ve worked hard.

Koma was regretting that she had made so many mistakes… But, Koma made no mistakes. Onee-chan knows exactly how hard Koma is working.

…. Yes, I’m done talking about my precious Koma, but… I’ll tell you the story of me, Mako Tachibana, after the final game.

I apologize for the sudden change in subject, but have you ever heard of the “Crouch Start”? It’s a start used in track and field events, such as short-distance running under 400 meters, and it’s the same stance that Koma took when she started the final.

She put her hands on the ground, dropped her knees and waited for a signal… It’s a seemingly simple series of movements, but if you don’t do it well, you may get treated as a false start, or you may be late for the all-important starting dash… In a way, you have to be most careful in it.

Well, what I want to say is… No matter what you start, the first step, the first attitude, is the most important.

… So, when I, Mako Tachibana, returned to school with Koma and the track team, I put my hands and knees on the ground and hung my head down… Strangely, I was trying to face the difficulties that were about to begin with a posture similar to a crouching start.

“… Ouh, it’s been a while, Tachibana. Since the time you suddenly ran away from school for some unknown reason.”
“… Yes, it’s been a while, my teacher” ← While prostrating.

That’s right. I’ve put my hands and knees on the ground and hung my head down— It’s the traditional Japanese dogeza style. I surrender—- That’s not it, I was confronted by a seriously upset homeroom teacher who called me into the student guidance office right after school.

Aah, un… Naturally, she’d be angry. It’s not a wonder… I skipped school for such a ridiculous reason, and then skipped school the next day to go cheer for the track and field club, so she has a right to be angry….

Well, I think I’ll be fine. As you can see, I’ve been in a dogeza from the beginning, showing my sincerity… So If  I talk to her, she’ll understand.

“Well, the thing is that, Tachibana…”

“Yes, boss, what is that?” ←Still in a dogeza

“Do you have any last words?”
“Can’t you at least let me plead my case for a moment without suddenly declaring the death penalty, boss?” ←Still in a dogeza

… The end result. I got down in a dogza with sincerity, but in vain, I received a five-hour lecture and iron fist of love punishment. I almost got suspended from school, but Koma intervened in the middle of the lesson and tried her best to convince the teacher… As a punishment for skipping school, I was to give all the holidays in September for make-up classes plus a month of cleaning toilets all over the school, so somehow I managed to get away with it without major problems.

—– —– —– —– —– —– —– —– —– —– —– —– —– —– —– —– —– —– —–
If you like what I’m doing then would you consider this?

I’ve gotten slightly better from my cold.

2 comments

  1. Hermes Passer · January 16, 2022

    all’s well that ends well

    Like

    • R Schechter · February 18, 2022

      Glad you are feeling better. Being sick is rough especially with things that require focus like translating. So thank you once again for your hard work.

      Like

Leave a comment