HS Chapter 86: The hopeless sister gets her kiss overwritten.

Author’s notes: Happy New Year… I really should have greeted you earlier, but I was so busy at the end of the year and at the beginning of the year that I was late! I didn’t have neither the environment or free time to use the internet…
Anyway, please look forward to the hopeless sister this year too!


…. My best friend Kanakana kissed all of a sudden.

‘….. Tachibana Mako-san. I, Kanae Kanai-san—- I like you.’

…. On top of that, she even made a passionate confession.

I was confused by how sudden it was… Tachibana Mako, to her shameful state, was unable to properly reply to Kanakana’s confession… I just sat there in a daze while saying ‘Auau…’.

“… Kanakana…”

I stayed on the roof until just before the last hour of school and thought about Kanakana’s confession in my own way, but… I’m not smart enough to sort any of this out, and in the end I’m currently heading home on my own. 

“… She likes me? Kanakana? … That’s ridiculous.”

Why? Why did she kiss me? Also… Confess to me? Like? …. Kanakana is a very beautiful, kind and nice girl… There are a million people out there who deserve her more than I do.

I mean, I’d much rather her confess to my well-behaved twin sister, Koma, than to me… So why are you showing such love to me, Kanakana? I’m not the kind of person who receives love… So why?

On the way home I tried desperately to think about Kanakana, but the more I thought about it, the more my brain refused to understand it. I’m too confused… I wonder if the kiss and confession might have been a joke by Kanakana, but… It’s too far off the mark and too lousy an idea to be taken seriously for a moment.

“… But, then… Earlier then… Kanakana was really serious…”

But that’s not the only thing, so I immediately take back the ridiculous idea myself… She came out as best as she could on the roof. She kissed me with that kind of feeling. And then… All the series of actions of Kanakana, who confessed to me so straight away… They were never a joke, they were all serious. She was honestly holding love towards me.

She wasn’t joking but she hit me with her real feelings… I am so confused about all of this right now…

“…Then even more so, I have to reply properly to Kanakana…”

The confessor Kanakana,

“I’ll always wait for your reply to my confession. Whatever your reply is, if it’s Mako’s reply, I’ll accept it… If you find it hard to respond, you don’t have to force yourself to respond.”

She said that with a kind expression… After such a lovely confession, I’ll definitely have to think it over and make sure I give her a proper reply to her confession… I think I mustn’t keep her waiting on it.

“But… How should I reply to her…”

What do I think of Kanakana? What did I think of her confessing to me? And then, what made her fall in love with me? Can I even respond to her? First of all, how should I respond properly to her? 

I don’t get it, I don’t understand, I don’t understand at all…

As I was walking along, pondering about it, I see the front door of my home in front of me. My head nearly overflowing, I take the key out of my pocket and open the door, as I always do—-

Hmm? Huh? …. The entrance to my home? 

“…. A lie…? I’m home already…?”

I arrived at my home before I knew it…. This is bad. Was I too busy thinking that I didn’t know how I got from school to home? … I can’t remember anything at all.

… Not to mention the possibility of accidents, there have even been reports of suspicious people recently, and as Kanakana warned me the other day, there’s a chance that I could even be kidnapped… No matter how you look at it, don’t I lack focus a bit too much…?

“Get a grip on yourself, me…”

For the time being… I have to be me as usual, even if it’s only in front of Koma and Aunty…. I have no intention of discussing today’s events with Koma or Aunty. Because Kanakana might not like the idea of telling her confession to other people… And honestly, these two… I don’t want to cause unnecessary worry, especially for Koma, who was so anxious yesterday and today about me going to the ‘duel’.

… Better yet, earlier.

‘I went to the roof thinking it was a duel, but there was a girl waiting for me, my classmate and my best friend, and then she kissed me and confessed to me☆’

— Like that, I don’t really get how to properly explain such an uncommon story to the both of them… 

Anyhow for now I should stop being conscious about Kanakana’s kiss and confession, so that I can act as if nothing happened in front of the two family members.

Okay, normalcy above all now… If they ask me about what happened after school, I’ll pretend that nothing happened, so they don’t realize that something happened… I’m fine. Just be like my usual silly appearance and I’ll be fine…

“I-I’m back…”

I told myself this in my mind and fearfully unlocked the door and entered my home.

“Oooh! You finally came home, Mako!”

“Uwaa!?”

When I did so, why is it like this? As soon as I stepped into the house, Aunty Meiko, who is usually so lazy that she would never greet me or Koma when they come home, came up to me with great force.

“… Au-Aunty? What’s wrong… So suddenly.”

“There’s nothing wrong or anything! I’ve been waiting for you to come home! I’ve gotten tired of waiting!”

I’m told that by Aunty who is for some reason excited. Koma aside, I’ve never been so enthusiastically welcomed home by Aunty before… It’s kind of very creepy because she’s not the kind of character who would say ‘I’ve been waiting for you’ in the first place.

Who in the world is this…? Was there a reason for Aunty to be waiting on me…? 

“You waited for me to come home…? Eeetto… Why did you…?”

“Isn’t that obvious! To ask you thoroughly about what happened after school today!”

“~~~~~~~!?”

She immediately takes my enthusiasm away. I wasn’t expecting to be asked about what happened after school as soon as I got back…

“Wha-Wha… What are you on about? Nothing special happened after school… If you mean about the letter I got yesterday… I went up to the rooftop to see if it was a duel as I thought… That. It was just consulting about worries… So there’s nothing special to tell you about it…”

“Liar! The letter that came to you yesterday and that blatant upset of yours…. And if you’d seen the frustration on Koma’s face when she came back first, any idiot could have guessed that something was up!”

How did she find out about it…? How did she find out I’m upset…? Am I perhaps acting like not my usual self…? 

“Therefore. That’s why, you have to tell Auntie Meiko here everything that happened after school today! There’s something going on, and that’s why you’re having problems, right? Am I wrong, Mako-chan?”

Aunty is strangely energetic and with glittering eyes and a notepad and pen in her hands, she asks me such questions. Like, what is it that drives Aunty so much…!?

“W-Wait a second, Aunty!… I told you nothing special happened… Even if something were to happen to me… Why is my aunt so keen to know about it?”

“That’s because it’ll be good material—-No, rather, I can’t leave my niece in trouble! My niece’s problems are as much Auntie’s problems!”

“Oi, for a moment there, I could clearly see your true feelings, this BBA!”

I see, you’re using people as fodder for your novels again, you hag. Your niece is seriously worried, but this hag really is…

Then I’m not going to tell Aunty about today’s incident no matter what.

“Now! I’m home late so I’ve got to hurry up and cook! Aunty must be starving, right? I’ll make it soon, so wait for it!”

“Aah! Oi, don’t run away from me, Mako! I don’t care about food! Get on with it and come clean about what happened today!?”

I try to quickly head for the kitchen, ignoring Aunty who spouts nonsense. Aunty is holding me by my waist, blocking my steps, trying not to let me go.

“Gugugugu… Let me go, Aunty! I’m telling you, nothing really happened after school…!”

“I don’t want to…! There’s something about you that smells like a romantic comedy, and there’s definitely something interesting going on! Go on, spit it out, Mako! Spit out all that happened today, Mako!”

“What’s romcom smell!? Eei, so annoying…! Stop saying things that I don’t understand… Let me, goo!”

“I won’t let you run, Mako…! You think I’m going to miss out on the freshest, most delicious material!? I’m never letting you go, no matter what, until you’ve given me everything—-”

*Thun* 

“”!?””

That’s how I was arguing and wrestling with Aunty at the doorstep…. All of a sudden, an incredibly loud noise entered Aunty’s and my ears from down the corridor.

The two of us looked in the direction of the sound in surprise.

“… Nee-sama, Aunt-sama. Enough of your scramble.”

“”Ko-Koma…””

There was my beloved twin little sis, Koma Tachibana, who had punched a pillar with all her might with a very nice smile. Aah… This feels like deja vu…

“… Aunt-sama, be quiet. If you make so much noise, you’ll disturb the neighbours, you know? You’re not a child anymore so you should have a bit more moderation and composure…. (*Mumble*) Also… Don’t trouble Nee-sama by asking too many questions… I’ll get angry(do you in), seriously…”

“Oooh… Sorry, my bad…”

“And then… Welcome home, Nee-sama. Good work for today, Nee-sama ♪”

“Aah… Un… I’m home.”

She sends a sharp rebuke to Aunty, who was out of control, and then Koma greets me with a big smile on her face. She was so noisy, but to silence Aunty with a single word, that’s just amazing.

“Ehm… Etto… Sorry about today… I couldn’t go home with you. Also, for me coming home late today…”

“No, don’t worry about it at all. Nee-sama is always busy, so it’s not a surprise, we two can’t go home together sometimes… By the way, how was it? The ‘Duel’… Did you perhaps get injured? Are you safe?”

Like me, Koma assumed that the letter I got from Kanakana was a ‘letter of challenge’. This may be why Koma, who thinks I have been in a ‘duel’, asks me anxiously if I am injured.

“Eh, ah… Etto… That is… The truth is that the sender of the letter didn’t have the intent for a duel. Apparently I had misunderstood…”

“A duel wasn’t their intent? My, my, so it was like that…. Then for what reason did that person call my Nee-sama?”

“… That is…. She just wanted to talk to me about her problems, so she sent me a letter… Also… I’ve been consulting that girl until now, that’s why I… I came home so late.”

“… Hee. Is that true? I’m truly relieved if it wasn’t a duel. I was worried about what I would do if Nee-sama came back injured… I’m relieved.”

Anyhow, I tell her the same lie that I told Aunty just now. And unlike our bad-natured Aunty, the innocent Koma honestly believed the lie I told her. (TN: No, she didn’t, you blind idiot.)

Uuu… I have no ill-will but it’s a bit painful to lie to Koma… But if I don’t, I’ll be making Koma worry… I wonder if there’s nothing else to do? I’m sorry, Koma… That I’m such a lying older sister…

“More importantly! Koma must be hungry too! Onee-chan will immediately make dinner right now!”

I’m so guilty of the lie I told her, that I talk in a hurry to Koma to change the subject. It’s around that time, the time for Koma to probably get hungry. I have to change my feelings about the various things that happened today and cook a nice meal for Koma today.

“… That’s, right. You’re correct, I… I’m starving…. I want to eat immediately.”

“Ah, as I thought? Okay, I’ll make it right away so Koma should wai—”

“Then, Nee-sama… Thank you for the meal.”

“Heuh…?”

While I am thinking that, I put my bag down and head for the kitchen. She grabbed my shoulder from behind and mumbled something to me. I turn around to see and…

“Nhmhm… *Smooch*…”

“Fumgu…!?”

“Ooh…!”

…. This is the second time today. Now, my beloved little sis Koma has taken my lips.

First of all, she puts her own lips and mine together in a familiar manner. Aunty is looking at us, and I couldn’t read the intention of Koma, so I try to ask her, ‘What’s going on all of a sudden?’… Faster than I can ask that question, Koma lays her own lips on mine again.

After a while, as if pecking, she alternately pinches my upper and lower lip between her own lips and sucks on them. I hear the sound of Koma sucking on my lips with a *chu*, *chu*, and I find myself feeling somewhat irresistibly embarrassed and my cheeks getting hotter and hotter.

“Ma-Myuhu… Koma… Why are you… suddenly… dyoing thyis… Npfu!— Hmnyuu… Nhgu…!?”

“Mu… amuu… Nhm♪”

I tried to ask her ‘Why are you suddenly doing this?’ while kissing me, but, on top of being confused by the sudden kiss, I couldn’t speak properly at all because my lips were being pressed against Koma.

As if to say that my Nee-sama has no say in the matter, Koma simply presses her lips hard against mine without allowing me to speak at all.

… No, she didn’t just end with pressing our lips together. After grabbing the back of my head… Koma completely sealed our lips tightly and pressed her lips against mine so that not a single breath escapes from each other. She reached the tip of her tongue out to the end and tried to penetrate my mouth, licking my front teeth and gums with the tip of her tongue and appealing to me, ‘Nee-sama, please open your mouth further’.

“(… Too much… I can’t…)”

For a little while I was biting my teeth to resist the intrusion of Koma’s tongue, but the tickling tip of Koma’s tongue was playing with me, and I gradually lost my strength. Koma didn’t miss that, and she inserted her tongue into my mouth at once, right where I had opened up a little bit. 

Once that happens, I’m in Koma’s monopoly. She wiggles her tongue and examines all over my mouth, then, as usual, she twirls her tongue around mine. The mucous membranes of their tongues gradually overlapped each other, and the wet, perverted sound of our tongues began to echo in my head…

“Aah… ughu… nhm…”

“…. Nphu…”

As we kiss each other on the mouth, she scoops up the saliva that overflows with her tongue and gulps it down so that I can hear it. Koma swallowed our nectar…

Her sharp eyes are like a leopardess… For just a moment, I got eaten by Koma—- I thought this is like that…

I wonder how much time has passed since I allowed Koma to continue kissing me as much as she wanted? I couldn’t breathe through my nose, and Koma slowly released me one step before I ran out of oxygen.

“Ha, haa… haa… Ha… Haaa….”

“… Fuuu…”

In addition to being out of breath, the too-passionate kissing of Koma almost burst my heart, so I take a deep breath on the spot and manage to get my heartbeat and breath back.

Koma, on the other hand, stares at me, and with a fascinating expression, wipes her mouth, which is sticky with my and Koma’s saliva, with her fingers… She was lovingly licking her fingers off with her tongue. (And Aunty Meiko was desperately taking notes, observing us with the same sparkling eyes as before)

“Eh, ehm, Koma… W, hy…?”

After managing to regain my composure over a few minutes, I ask Koma the same question, as when the same thing was done by Kanakana on the rooftop.

“Nm? …. What’s the matter, Nee-sama?”

“No… nothing. Why did Koma do this…?”

“Oh, my… asking me for the reason. I told you, didn’t I? Because I was hungry… I won’t be able to eat my food till I get my taste buds back so I kissed you as usual to be able to eat.”

“Ah, ah… So, that’s why… You kissed me to get your taste buds back…”

“Yes, that’s it. This is just… Kisses to get my taste buds back, Nee-sama♪”

“…”

Koma speaks that as if it’s a fact… Certainly, in Koma’s case… She has a special taste disorder that requires her to kiss me to regain her sense of taste, and when she doesn’t have her taste buds regained, she always kisses me once every day before she eats anything… But…

“… Ehm, Koma.”

“Yes? What is it, Nee-sama?”

“… M-Maybe… You’re angry?”

“…. What? I’m angry? … I have no idea why Mako-nee-sama thought that so I have no idea at all however what do you mean by it?”

With a frigid smile on her face, Koma responds to my question with a question. On the surface and in what she says and does, she certainly doesn’t look angry at all. But… What’s this feeling I get…

“N-No, that’s… Koma’s kisses just now… How do I say it…”

“Say what?”
“Somehow… It felt a bit more forceful than usual…”

I can’t help but feel a little uncomfortable with the current kisses of Koma and her actions. If it’s the usual Koma, whenever she kisses me on the mouth, she always says, ‘Nee-sama, can I do it now?’ and she’ll try to get my approval… Besides, she’d normally be a bit more caring and kind to me.

And yet, her kiss today… It was violent, rough, and a bit pushy… It felt as if Koma was angry about something…

“…. Pushy, is it? …. I’m sorry, Nee-sama. Did you not like the kiss with me?”

“Eeh!? No, that’s not true! It’s not that I hate you being pushy!”

I’m surprised, but that doesn’t mean I don’t like it… I’m really sorry that I made her feel this way even when she has to unavoidably kiss me to restore her taste buds… The strong, intense kisses from Koma, as if he was demanding me, made me even more nervous than usual… It felt so good…

“Just that… You didn’t seem like your usual self so I was a bit worried… Maybe I did something to Koma… And I thought maybe that’s why Koma is so angry.”

“…So that was it. I’m sorry, Nee-sama. I didn’t intend it that way…. Maybe it was because I was very hungry that I was a bit pushy. Please be assured that I am really not angry with Nee-sama.”

“Ah, so I was worried for nothing. Then, it’s fine.”

I agree with Koma’s explanation. I see, I see, she was just hungry a lot. Was it just me imagining her being angry? 

… Maybe it’s because I’m feeling guilty towards Koma due to the kiss from Kanakana… Maybe that’s why I made the weird assumption that Koma is angry with me. There’s no way Koma could have known what happened on the roof after school today, me and my weird imagination…

“…(*Mumble*) Yeah, I am. I am not angry towards Nee-sama, though. Well… I do mind it a bit about where you are too vulnerable to lose your lips to me or anyone else so easily like this… Even so, I’m not being angry at Nee-sama at all. What I can’t suppress my anger at is…”

“Huh? Koma, what did you…?”

“No, nothing. More importantly, Nee-sama… Truthfully speaking, my taste buds haven’t returned yet…. Is it okay with you if we continue?”

“… Aah, uun. Of course. Your dinner and your taste buds will be regained by Onee-chan… Ah, but, Aunty is watching… Above all, this is the entrance, so we can continue in my room or at least in the living room— Ngh!?”

Before I can finish, Koma presses our lips together again and resumes kissing me. Now she puts her hands on both my cheeks and goes on a rampage, shoving her tongue into my mouth.

Her tongue moves even harder than it did just a moment ago, twisting and pushing and licking up my tongue, and then vigorously pulling out with saliva sticking to Koma.

Sometimes she pours her own saliva down my throat for me to drink, or playfully bites my tongue sweetly and does whatever she wants. It makes my head spin, I can’t think properly, my back is tingling and sweet and numb, and I can’t endure it anymore.

“Nee-sama… Mako-nee-sama… neehyama…”

“… Ko, ma…hnhm…”

It’s as if she’s overriding the after-school kiss of Kanakana, imprinting her essence on me…. Koma’s kiss was intense like a storm.

I was helplessly at the mercy of her kisses for several minutes before Koma’s taste buds returned.

“…(*Mumble*)… It’s fine, Nee-sama…. That person’s kiss… I’ll make you forget all about it…”


Author’s notes: Koma’s turn. Her beloved person’s lips were taken? Then isn’t it fine to overwrite it with her own kiss?

One comment

  1. Hope · April 14, 2023

    Nice ( ͡~ ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Like

Leave a comment