HS Chapter 119: After that (Kanakana’s part)

~Side: Koma~

“—–So? What did you mean by that just now, Koma-chan?”

I, Koma Tachibana, declared my relationship with my beloved Mako-nee-sama in her class. Almost everyone in the class was upset and rushed to my popular Nee-sama, saying ‘What’s going on?’. Only one person quietly asked me this question.

“Now? What are you referring to, Kanai-sama?”

“Don’t play dumb. Koma-chan’s declaration of a lover now—- It was meant for me, wasn’t it? What’s your intention in saying it?”

That person… She is someone who is as much in love with Mako-nee-sama as I am. Mako-nee-sama’s best friend, and my biggest enemy…. Kanai Kanae-sama… As I thought, she’s sharp.

“Nothing at all. I said it earlier? ‘My, even though me and Nee-sama finally became lovers, me—- and her. We still get confessed to and are approached.’”

“Yeah, you did say it. What about it?”

“If I make an official announcement here—- I thought a certain someone who has continued to attack my Nee-sama over and over again, even after we became lovers might also understand. How much we love each other. And how there’s no room for anyone else, due to how much we love each other.”

And if she understands that, then after all even, Kanai-sama will give up on Nee-sama.

“Fuun. I see how it is.”

“….?”

I thought about this and spoke proudly, but Kanai-sama strangely gave a faint and strange response.

… It’s weird. I thought she would be a bit more emotional, since she loves Nee-sama as much as I do…

“…. Fufufu. What’s wrong, Koma-chan? You look a bit surprised?”

“Ah, nothing…”

“Maybe… You think I might be upset because Mako and Koma-chan have started seeing each other? You’d think I’d be shocked that someone I love was taken away from me?”

“u….”

She points the finger at the bull’s-eye, which in turn upsets me. Kanai-sama shakes her head and sighs while looking at me.

“You’re naive. That’s not something new.”

“Wh, What…?”

“That’s not new. I’ve known from the start that you two sisters are in love with each other. It’s the major premise of my love!”

“Major premise… of your love?”

“Yeah, that’s right. I, you see, Koma-chan. I’m in love with Mako, who is in love with Koma-chan. That’s why…. Why would I be upset now that you guys have started going out!?”

“Wh…!?”

“I mean, how long did it take you to become lovers? Aren’t you too slow, I died waiting! I don’t have to tell you about Mako, but Koma-chan, you are just as bad as you might think!?”

“Ugh….”

I was hit with a painful blowback and had to look away.

“Th, then… Kanai-sama from the start… You knew that we loved each other!?”

“Yes, that’s correct. What about it?”

“If that’s true! Then, if you are thinking of Mako-nee-sama’s happiness… You’re willing to give up on Mako-nee-sama… right? You like Mako-nee-sama… But she likes me.”

I fearfully ask her such a question. In response to this, Kanai-sama laughs with a perverted grin, and continues.

“Hey, Koma-chan. Sorry to change the subject. I’ve been into a certain genre of books recently.”

“…? What are you talking about now?”

“When I read books like this, I think.”

“…. What?”

“I thought that stealing other people’s romantic partner’s might not be such a bad idea.”

“Yes it is!”

I looked over at the desk where Kanai-sama was sitting and saw ‘stealing another’s romantic partner’, ‘adultery’, ‘illicit love’… There were many books and comics scattered around her desk, with many ominous words for me.

What in the world. This woman… She’s serious. She’s really serious about stealing Mako-nee-sama from me…!? 

“When Mako and Koma-chan’s relationship is established, that’s when my part comes. With that said. Whatever the relationship between Mako and Koma-chan, I have no intention of giving up on this love, so don’t worry☆”

“How can I not worry about this?!”

“Well, try not to slip up. The moment you do, I’ll… I will take Mako without mercy.”

Kanoi-sama spun on her heel with such a frightening line.

“Aah, from now… Thank you for earlier, Koma-chan. For digging your own grave.”

“Grave…? What are you talking about?”

“Koma-chan, who publicly declares her relationship with Mako in front of everyone, I… I think your plan was to put a check on the other girls who secretly adore Mako and get them to give up… But, look over there.”

“Huh…?”

Kanai-sama points ahead when she says this. I turned my gaze in the direction where Kanai-sam was pointing, as if I’d been lured to.

“””Drop deeaaaaaaad, Tachibanaaaaaa!”””

“Fine by me, if you have a problem, come at meeee!”

There was the appearance of Nee-sama where everyone jumped on her at once, and she was fighting back with tears in her eyes.

…. Ah.

“If I could help Mako amazingly, now that she’s like that…. Mako might even become aware of me again. She might even fall in love with me? From my point of view, it’s a big help because you open up more opportunities for me♡ Thank you, Koma-chan. You dug a grand grave for yourself.”

Having said that, Kanai-sama makes her way to the brawl. So she can help Nee-sama… And steal Nee-sama from me.

“I, I won’t give…! I definitely won’t give Nee-sama to you…!”

I, too, will belatedly follow Kanai-sama to save Nee-sama. I didn’t mean to underestimate her. She is the kind of person who falls in love with Nee-sama, and I thought she was a great person, and I respected her a little bit, even though she was an enemy.

But… I’m convinced once again. This woman… Kanai-sama… She could be my biggest enemy for a long time to come.


Author’s notes: Our Kanakana is strong, and scary.

Leave a comment