HS Chapter 15: The hopeless sister resolves herself once again.

A lot happened but the nuisance bothering us is gone. I can finally flirt with my beloved Koma. Thank you, Editor-san.

“Good grief… Aunty is a troublesome person, isn’t she, Koma?”

“Yes. As expected, leaving your work unattended and making trouble for Editor-san is not allowed.”

… No, well, I don’t think it’s bad if the three of us, me, Koma, and my aunt, got along as we had originally planned. I’ll leave that for another time.

The two of us have been so busy with helping out since the new school year has started, so we haven’t been able to relax.

“Hey, Shu. I’m a bit drunk and I’m getting sleepy… Isn’t it time to call it a day?”

“What kind of foolishness are you saying? Leave sleep talking—- No, don’t go to sleep. Leave your sleep talking until you’ve finished your work, Meiko-sensei. You’ve been at it for less than five minutes. Why are you skipping work every time like this?”

I’m certain that Aunty is working happily(flirting out) like that with the Editor-san, so it’s fine. (IT’S NOT FINE AT ALL!? By Meiko)

“Well then… First of all. Let’s toast, Koma!”

“That’s nice, then Nee-sama. Ready!”
“”Cheers!””

We toasted again to start over this event. Unlike our Aunty, we’re minors. So naturally we’re drinking juice instead of sake while flower viewing… I think it’s nice and delicious.

“*Phew*! Un, delicious!”

“Yes. It’s just our normal juice but I feel somehow that it tastes better than usual.”

“I know, right?”

Well, of course it does. It’s a juice that we drink while admiring the flowers and I am admiring the single flower Koma. How could it not be delicious? Koma was laughing happily at the sight of me drinking the juice in one go excitedly.

“Nee-sama, I’ll pour to you.”

“Ah, un. I’m going to ask of you.”

“Ywes. Here you go, Nee-sama♪”

“Oooh, thanks~”

The caring Koma pours juice in my empty cup. Koma pours the juice carefully, as if she were pouring sake, and she is very elegant and dainty, even though she’s just pouring the juice for me. 

I think I get it a little now on why Aunty wants me and Koma to drink with her. I don’t know how to explain it well, the idea of having a beautiful girl pour you a drink even with the favoritism of an elder sister… It’s nice, somehow.

 “No, I feel somehow like a feudal lord, when I’m having a cute girl pour for me even though it’s juice.”

“Fufu… Nee-sama. Isn’t it supposed to be like a princess?”

“A princess…? That… I think I’m not suited for that…”

If you’re going to do it anyway, roleplaying as a feudal lord is somehow more erotic than roleplaying as a princess—- No, I can do important-looking things.

“Is that so? I think that Nee-sama is perfect for the princess role.”

“Nono. I’m not princess-like in any way. I’m better as the no-good lord. Well, leaving it aside… Uohmm. Fret not, Koma. Raise your face! That’s great, it really is!”

“Haha, I’m happy for you, lord Mako.”

Koma seems to be having fun going along with my foolishness. Using the excuse of nobody being around, we were messing around while making gestures and performing skits like some historical drama.

Aah, this is really fun. If possible, I’d just keep flirting with Koma like this forever.

“Koma-chan, come here closer. Show me more of your lovely face!”

“Hn!”

I got excited and tapped the seat next to me while demanding from Koma as if I were an erotic lord in a historical drama.

“Yes, Nee-sama! Eii!”

“Oooho!?”

I was just half joking, but Koma happily nodded and came closer next to me… And not only just that, she leaned her shoulder on me like she was going to spoil me… Tch… I’ve done it. She’s seriously doing it!? Or better yet… Her breasts are hitting me—

“Wha-Wha-What happened, Koma? It’s unusual for Koma to do something like this outside… right?”

I knew I said somewhat strange remarks however, I’m surprised by Koma’s unexpected behavior. I ask Koma, while trying to hide my excitement I do my best to be composed.

It’s certainly not unusual for her to be spoiled like this infront of me and Aunty, but… Normally she’s a cool beauty and gallant, and she is regarded by everyone in school to be difficult to approach in a good way. It’s really unusual for her to do something like this in a public space.

… On top of that. What made her so bold and daring as to hug me like this? I’m extremely happy about it, but… Is Koma not embarrassed at all?

“Th-That… I’m sorry… As I’ve said earlier, we’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t had time to play with Nee-sama… I can finally be spoiled. Ehm, am I bothering you? If you don’t like it, I can move away…”

“Uu~~~~~~~~~!”

Rather than not liking it, I greatly welcome it. As for me, your elder sister, I want to pamper you more and more, Koma.

“There’s no way I won’t like it! Jeez, Koma is really kyute!”

“Aah… Ehehehe♪”

I hugged Koma and gently caressed her hair as she was saying such joyous things to me. I thought she wouldn’t like it, but she seemed to like it so I continued doing it. She’s like a cute little animal…

I continued stroking Koma’s head like that while watching the cherry blossom petals flutter in the wind. We were interrupted by Aunty’s outburst… Finally, I feel like it’s coming to the point where it’s like flower viewing. 

While I’ve been stroking Koma without any conversation and looking at the cherry blossoms, Koma that has been stroked, looks at my face from the side ( No, perhaps more precisely the cherry blossoms next to me, maybe?) and mutters something.

“Beautiful… Nee-sama.”

“Un, it really is. The sakura blossoms are really super beautiful~”

“Ah, no… You’re wrong… I wasn’t talking about the sakura blossoms… (*Mumble*)… It’s Nee-sama…  That is beautiful… Is what I meant…”

Damn it… The scenery is this beautiful, it would’ve been nice if I brought my digital camera… Because of Aunty, I had to scramble to get ready for flower viewing, so I’m not able to take pictures.  Un, I failed. I wonder if it’s good using my phone camera? 

I’d like to take a picture with the most beautiful flower Koma and cherry blossoms side by side, anyway…

As I was thinking, Koma squeezed my hand tightly with a somewhat determined look.

“Hm? What’s wrong?”

“*Cough*… You know, Nee-sama. I want to continue where I left off earlier… May I speak?”

“Hee? Earlier topic?”

Ehm, when is that… And then continue the rest? I’m sorry that your Onee-chan has a bird’s brain, Koma…

“It’s when Aunty was asking us. It’s ‘What do you girls think it’s the most fun and interesting thing about flower viewing?’“

“Hmn… Ah, that one. That’s what you’re talking about.”

It took me a good 10 full seconds to remember. Yeah, yeah, we did talk about it. Aunty suddenly said that she was tired of flower viewing and that’s when she brought up that subject.

If I remember right, it was karaoke for me and sake for Aunty. And then for Koma it was open-air tea ceremony and something else—-

“Aah, now that you remind me, what else were you about to say is fun about flower viewing, Koma? Is it a continuation of that?”

“That’s right! It’s exactly that! I want to continue from there!”

“Oooh, I want to hear that. If you’d like, can you tell me, Koma? What’s the most fun thing about flower viewing for Koma?”

“Yes, yes! What I think is the most fun thing about it is…”

“Un, un.”

As I remember, just as Koma was about to say ‘The other most enjoyable thing about flower viewing is’, she got interrupted by Editor-san’s email. What is the most fun thing recommended by Koma?

Her saying ‘Spending time with my sister here is the most fun thing!’ here—- I’d be so happy that I’d fly away with a nosebleed.

I wait for Koma’s word, a little bit hoping for her words to come out like that. In front of me, Koma tightly squeezed my hand and then with slightly blush cheeks said a few words to me.

“I… actually… I think that… the most fun way… to enjoy flower viewing is to be close to each other… with the person you love and want to spend the rest of your life with…just like now…”

“Nh,wah?”

Koma declared those few words like she’s exposing her heart to me. Eh, eh, eh!? Love… And then, lover!? Don’t tell me, that’s… Which means!

“Ko-Koma? Could that be…?”

“Yes! That’s it! It means exactly what Nee-sama imagined!”

“You want to have a lover soon, so that you can both vow to each other and look at the flower viewing side-by-side just like we are doing right now?”

“Yes…?”

So it’s like that? Un, that’s right. Naturally it’s more fun to see the flowers with Koma’s lovely lover who she will eventually call than with your family or perverted siscon sister…  

No, I get it, but… It’s impossible for me to have a chance… I didn’t get shocked or anything like that, okay!?

“Ah, no! You got it completely wrong! How did you come to that idea!? That’s not what I meant…”

“It’s okay, Koma! I’m sure Koma will find a splendid lover soon that will do their best taking care of Koma!”

While shedding tears of blood in my heart, I reply to Koma with all the strength I can muster to at least encourage her like a proper older sister.

“But, as I said, that’s not what I meant! (*Mumble*)… What I meant by that now… Me being close to you like this… despite the world being wide… I meant that I’d do it only with Nee-sama… auu….”

“Huh? What’s wrong, Koma? You seem somehow depressed…?”

“No. I’m fine. I’ve known how difficult you are since 6 years ago, so don’t mind me.”

For someone who says she’s fine, she looks kind of disappointed… I wonder what really happened to Koma…?

For some reason, she gave up her strength and leaned her shoulders on me, and I caressed her head again.

“(*Mumble*, *Mumble*)… I did as per Editor-san’s advice… Indirect confession doesn’t work on Nee-sama… I should’ve been a little more straightforward and clear… I’m bad at getting the right time, aren’t I?  I need to reflect…”

“Koma…? You seem somehow depressed? Are you really okay?”

“Yes. I’m okay. I’ll try harder, I promise.”

“Un? Eetto… Is that so? I don’t understand it well but do your best, Koma!”

“Yes! Tachibana Koma will do her best! (*Mumble*)… Doing my best… I’ll definitely make Nee-sama look at me…”

Un, I’m not sure what you’ll be doing your best at, but… Koma looks like she has gotten better. As I thought, Koma being lively is the best!

While I’m stroking Koma’s head again, there’s determination burning in her eyes and I suddenly think back to what I had been thinking yesterday. 

… How long will I be together like this with Koma? Even when we become adults or working adults? Or until college? Or maybe until high school graduation? Or possibly until we finish junior high school? …If Koma wishes so, I’d never leave my beloved Koma’s side.

But on the other hand, if Koma wishes to leave my side…?

I’m not talking about the current Koma… For example, the time Koma gets a lover. Also, when Koma wants to go to work and school by herself only. The time when Koma is going to leave me—I don’t when that time will come, but probably isn’t that far into the future. 

And then… When that time comes I’ll have to part away from Koma with tears. I don’t want to talk about myself… But, having a siscon, perverted and overprotective older sister who lusts after her own younger sister is completely no-go. 

“(That’s why we have to cure Koma’s dysgeusia before that time comes, if possible…)”

As her sister, who couldn’t stop the cause of Koma’s dysgeusia appearing at that time… And duty as someone who has fallen in love with Koma. I won’t be able to always kiss her like this for six years. After all, I’ve been with Koma for these six years and soon I’ll have to leave her… Frankly speaking, I hate it so much I want to die.

But my greatest happiness is that Koma is the happiest. In order for Koma to be happy, I must control myself from the temptation of her sweet kisses and break the spell at all costs… At the least until junior high graduation when Koma can decide on her path.

“Nee-sama? Nee-sama?”

“Huh? What is it, Koma?”

“No, it’s that… You’re lifeless suddenly… I’m worried because you looked lonely… Are you fine? Did something happen?”

…It seems I’m not good at keeping secrets from her. I think I’m the type that shows it on her face easily. 

The next thing I knew, Koma was in front of me and looking at me anxiously.

…Koma is a really good girl who likes her sister. That’s why I want Koma to be happy. If she’s not happy then I’m troubled.

“Aah… No, it’s that. When I saw the short-lived cherry blossoms falling, I felt a sense of sadness… Ahaha, I wonder if I got affected by the sakura’s elegance? I’m saying something that’s unlike me.”

“Ah, I see. No, not at all. Nee-sama’s ennui is also wonderful.”

I said that on the spur of the moment to deceive her, but maybe I was really feeling lonely from being affected by the cherry blossoms… It’s really unlike me.

Didn’t I resolute myself yesterday? That I’d fix Koma’s dysgeusia no matter what the method is or what it will take. What is there to be confused about currently?

“Hey, Koma?”

“Yes, what is it?”

“I’ll do my best, too.”

“Ah, okay. Please do you best, Nee-sama. If it’s Nee-sama then it will definitely be all okay!”

“Un, thank you.”

Under this cherry tree I make a vow again. I’ll do whatever it takes to cure Koma’s dysgeusia… And then, I’ll definitely make Koma happy. Work hard, me. And then the two of us will work hard, Koma.

“By the way Nee-sama, what will you work hard on?”

“Eh? Ah… That’s… It’s that! The new school year just started. Onee-chan thought that she’d work on it and other things!”

“I understand. It’ll be busy once again. I’ll have to work hard at it, too.”

“Eh? I think Koma works a bit too hard at it. You should rest from time to time and eat something sweet to rejuvenate yourself— Ah, that’s right. Hey, Koma. There’s the sakura chiffon cake, want to eat it?”

I casually propose the dessert to Koma to change the subject. Today’s dessert is the sakura inspired chiffon cake that I shared with Editor-san earlier.

I don’t know if I can say this since I made it however, it’s a work of art… Ah, but Koma ate her lunch just a moment ago so as expected she won’t want to eat it now…?

“I definitely want to eat it. Nee-sama’s desserts are my favourite♪”

“Ooh, it’s an honor. Thank you, Koma.”

I was worried over nothing, Koma is also a girl. There’s always room for desserts.

“I hope it suits your tastes. Then—Here you go, Koma!”

“Thank you very much, Nee-sama… Waaa~! Once again, it’s brilliant. The cherry blossom color for this season is perfect. And it’s cute… In a few words, it’s just wonderful!”

“I thought it would be good for flower viewing but I made it in a hurry… Since you said that, it means it was worth it.”

I’m going to cut the cake into pieces of reasonable size and give it to Koma.

“Eat it without reserve, Koma.”

“Yes, thank you for the food, Nee-sama.”

As a chef, it gives me the greatest happiness knowing that my dishes which I have pride in are eaten by the person I love the most. Looking at Koma while she eats—- No, I’m watching her to burn this image to my mind.

While being watched by my lukewarm gaze Koma takes a bite out of it. Now, how does it taste? I’ll be happy if she says that it tastes delicious, but…

“Oh…?”

“Eh?”

Contrary to my expectations, Koma shows a strange expression that is neither “It’s delicious” nor “It’s bad.”   Eh, what’s with that reaction…? Don’t tell me it was nasty…!?

“What’s wrong…? It wasn’t delicious?”

“No, but this is… Perhaps…”

I don’t need to guess that I have failed!? Did I mistook sugar for salt just like Aunty had done!? What a blunder… Where did I make the mistake!? 

Aside from schoolwork I can proudly say that I haven’t made a mistake and I even tasted it beforehand. I’ve been extra careful about making it as usual… Where did I blunder…!?

While I’m flustered about what went wrong, Koma looks at her wristwatch. She looks satisfied when she checks the time.

“I’m sorry, Koma! It wasn’t delicious? Have I perhaps made a mistake on the level of Aunty!? It’s fine to hit me!? I’ll do anything Koma wishes me to do even if you say to lick your shoes!”

“No, Nee-sama. Nee-sama has done nothing wrong. This seems to be my problem with that… Please look at this, Nee-sama.”

“Your wristwatch? What’s wrong with it…?”

Koma softly scolds me for panicking around and shows me her wristwatch. I take a look at it just as she says…

“Time sure flies fast. It seems one hour has passed already.”

“An hour has passed? Haa? Is it perhaps, Koma’s… dysgeusia…?”

“Yes, you’re right. I can’t taste anything… I’m sorry, Nee-sama.”

I’m glad… I wasn’t the cause of the problem… Wait, this is not as good as it sounds…

Koma’s wristwatch showed that it was already past 2pm. We left home around 1 pm… Basically, we went over the limit. It had been an hour since Koma and I kissed each other to get her taste buds back… It also means that Koma’s sense of taste has been lost.

The duration of her taste buds brought back by kissing is about 1 hour. After an one hour, she’s going to have to kiss me again which is Koma’s peculiarity. I’d want to have a legal excuse to kiss Koma or rather forcefully her coming to me but… For her peculiarity she has to come and kiss me when she wants to eat.

…Un, it’s inconvenient, isn’t it Koma? With that kind of meaning in mind, I have to return Koma’s taste buds back as soon as possible.

“Koma doesn’t need to apologize. You don’t worry about it. Other than that… I know. You can’t do anything about it if you can’t taste it. Then, I think you’ll have to wait until we get home for dessert.” 

“…That’s right. Nee-sama’s dessert, I was looking forward to it… I’m a bit disappointed, but I can’t help it. I understa—-Ah”

As she made up her mind again, Koma smiled at me as if she had come up with a great idea. She’s cute.

“Nee-sama, please stand up. Come, this way.”

“Huh? What’s that way, Koma?”

“Just follow me without saying anything, Nee-sama♪.”

Suddenly, Koma pulled me by my hand and walked deeper into the park while leaving our luggage like it was. Eh? What happened all of a sudden?

…Slowly we walked inside of the thickets that were in the deep part of the park… We get far into it to a place far where there’s no sign of people. I wondered what Koma wanted to do in a lonely place surrounded by a bamboo forest where no one seemed to come.

“Un. This place looks okay.”

“Ehm, Koma? What is going on?”

“Nee-sama. I think that nobody will come here but us.”

“Aah, un. You have a point there. There’s nothing here except trees.”

“Also, unless they come to this position and angle… We can’t be seen by anybody.”

“Un… Probably you’re right.”

This place is just a plain, uninteresting thicker, after all… I think that nobody would want to come to such a bleak place where there isn’t even a single cherry blossom tree. Then, why did Koma bring me out to this place…?

“…Then, it’s fine.”

“Hnm, what is fine, Koma?”

Koma smiles happily and impishly at me who’s being perplexed. 

“Nee-sama, I have a favor of you.”

“Ooh! A favor to ask of me? Okay, okay! Say it to me without reserve, Koma!”

“Thank you very much, Nee-sama♡ Then… won’t you… kiss me… in this place?”

“Kiss…? Ah, I understand! No problem! If I kiss you, Koma’s taste buds will return… and also eat…desserts…?”

“So, please kiss me here. Please, Nee-sama.”

“Hmmmm, hmmmmmmmmm?”

…. Kiss her, here!? I think about the implications it would have for several minutes. That means…

‘Eh!? Here!? You want me to kiss you here!?

“Yes. Here.”

“No, no, no! After all, Koma! This is outside! It’s not like the usual, where we stay in our room locked and nobody can get inside and look at us… This is outside!”

I finally understood by making my hopeless head go full operation. Eh… Wait a bit!?

Certainly, kissing Koma outside is like… outdoor play which is immoral and exciting and I’d want to try it…  and I was fantasizing about it. But that in the end was just a fantasy…

“It’s fine, Nee-sama. As I said, there’s nobody who can see us. Also, if somebody was coming closer to us… I’d immediately recognize their presence and sound, so don’t worry about it.”

“That’s not the problem here… No, of course there’s that problem, but…”

I don’t know if my lunch wasn’t enough for her, or that she’s looking forward to my dessert that much. Koma wants her taste to return back, right now. She’s unusually aggressive by demanding to kiss her.

It’s not like I don’t understand her feelings, but if there were no strings attached between us, I’d kiss you immediately… But… If somebody sees us kissing, girl to girl, not only that but sisters. And in the worst case if the person who would see us was somebody who knows us… Leaving me aside, what would happen to Koma’s social standing!? Thinking about that risk…

“Ah… Nee-sama, maybe? You don’t like to do… it with me… as I thought?”
“(I’m in trouble because I like you, Koma!)”

*Shoom*… I’m screaming in my mind looking at Koma’s depressed expression.

Just a few minutes ago, I vowed “I want to cure Koma’s dysgeusia”. I know I shouldn’t be saying this since I’ve been taking Koma’s lips greedily every day… As much as possible, I should’ve refrained from kissing Koma outside of breakfast, lunch and dinner.

If I don’t, I’ll become dependent on this action, I wouldn’t be able to leave Koma and Koma wouldn’t be able to leave me… In the worst case, I’m afraid that I won’t be able to control myself and do more to her sexually than just kissing. Besides, if I kiss Koma outside where nobody can see us, I’m sure that neither one of us will control ourselves…

“Nee-sama… is it no-good…?”

“uu…”

Her cherry blossom colored lips are more vivid and beautiful than the falling cherry blossom petals. Her moist eyes expect me like an abandoned puppy. The warmth that comes from holding Koma’s hand. Her flower-like scent that permeates because of our proximity—- Aah, Koma, stop it! Don’t tempt your sister so much…

Not good… Get a grip of yourself, Tachibana Mako! Did you forget your vow that you made earlier!? Koma is precious, right!? You want Koma to be happy, right!? Then, shouldn’t you harden your resolve and scold her “We musn’t kiss at this place.” as her sister!? Since you decided that, harden yourself, me!

 “Nee…sama…?”

Everything is for her benefit. I take deep breaths and face Koma. Now, say it to her… Say it clearly to her “Not allowed”…

“Koma!”

“Yes!”

“I’d be happy to.”

“Hn! YES♡”

….Eeh?

◇ ◇ ◇

…We are in a slightly wooded area in the park that can be used by all the residents in the vicinity. 

That’s right, not far away from this place, I can hear the sounds of a lively party of the drunken old men. It’s not popular and nobody is going to come, but…  We can’t say with absolute certainty that there’s no chance someone might come later.

“Hnuu… Hnhaa… Ahn…”

“Afuu… Guu…Haa…♪”

… Two shadows overlap, under such circumstances. Our lips were entangling together, sucking each other’s tongues…  The sound of water mingling with saliva reaches my ears.

“Ehm… Koma… It’s not back…Nya!?” (TN: She wasn’t imitating a cat here, she was trying to say ‘It’s not back yet’ but probably got interrupted)

“*Phew*… Ngu… Fu… Yes, it’s not back. We’re already out of apple juice and it seems it will take some time. I’m sorry, Nee-sama. Therefore… Hn♡Nee-shama… more…”

“Hyan!? Nhun…”

… It’s strange. I decided several seconds that I’m not going to do this here and yet I am. I vowed so much yesterday and today. The next thing I know, I’m exchanging kisses with Koma.

While feeling as if that fact is a stranger’s problem, I let Koma absorb the saliva in my mouth, and licking my lips, tongue, teeth, gums and palate. Because of her licking me everywhere, my tongue is numb, my body wobbly and absent-mindedly gasping.

“… You’re nervous, aren’t you? Your heartbeat is so fast. Nee-sama, you’re cute.”

“auuu…”

“Are you going to stand? If not, then you can lean on me more… Come, don’t be shy, Nee-sama♪”

At least since I’m doing it outside, I’m trying to do my best to listen and pay attention to the surroundings but somehow I keep focusing only on Koma’s kisses. Thanks to it, I keep being nervous of not knowing whether someone will come, anxious of whether we will be seen and more than that, the feeling of immorality that I’m doing something naughty. 

A sense of immorality that I’m doing something more naughtier than what I usually do. And then, the elevation of feeling Koma’s body is raging like a storm inside of me.

This storm throws my heart out of disorder like nothing else. Aaah, impossible… I can’t stand straight anymore and need Koma to support me…

“Haa…Haa… Haa… Fuun…Aunh… Komaa…”

“*Smooch*… Fuaa… Hn, fufu♪”

My head has become absent from thinking too much, though I realized one thing.

… That is, before I cure Koma’s dysgeusia. My inability to endure, my susceptibility to waver and weakness to refuse. And then, my lust towards Koma, I should cure all of this before her dysgeusia.

This is a certain day in April, when the cherry blossoms are almost all gone. Although I vowed so much yesterday and today, I’m drowning in kisses from Koma.

Alas me… I can already tell that it’s going to be hard moving forward in the rest of the year, but I’ll still be the usual hopeless me.

2 comments

  1. ka_wa_ru47 · April 24, 2021

    Well, it seems that both twins are almost equally oblivious
    But the older twin is much more dense than the younger one, that’s for sure!

    Thank you for the chapter TL! 🛐

    Like

  2. exqalph03 · April 24, 2021

    — Thanks for the chapter~ ^^.

    lol. true. she’s so dense XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment