HS Chapter 33: The hopeless sister plays basketball.

Aah, how did it become like this…

“Come on, Mako. Walk faster…”

“Don’t you dare run away.”

“We have no intention of letting you go, but if you run away you better prepare yourself, Mako.”

“I get it… I won’t run away. I won’t run away… That’s why, please stop rubbing and grabbing my breasts, everyone. It hurts…”

During a fun, very fun P.E class, I seem to have successfully stepped on a huge landmine of my friends. I was taken to the court where we’ll have a practice match, with angry friends grabbing my chest.

“Then, I’ll give you some objectives for the basketball match that’s about to start, Mako.”

“Ob-Objectives…?”

My breasts are still being grabbed tightly as they carry me, and one of my friends says things like that. 

No, no, objectives you say… I don’t think you have to get so serious just for P.E class…

“Well, even if I said objectives, they’re nothing too difficult so don’t worry about it, Mako.”

“Yuh, yuh. They’re very simple and easy to understand objectives that even a stupid and useless Mako can understand.”

“Haa…?”

They’re really rude, making fun of someone so naturally… Well, I think that if I talk back, they’ll get angry back at me again so I’ll keep my mouth shut.

“First, if someone out of us holds the ball, Mako immediately should run to a position where she can receive a pass.”

“If you keep it, I will go to a position for a pass… Un, I got it.”

“We’ll pass the ball to Koma once she’s reached a proper position. We’ll make sure we pass it to Mako.”

“That’s right. No matter how much they’ll try to stop us or how much sacrifices there will be, we’ll definitely pass it to Mako.”

“That’s so… Thank you…?”

My friends are burning with combative zeal while telling me what to do. I see, that’s certainly simple and easy to understand. Anyhow, they’re telling me that if one of my teammates has the ball, I should just go close to that teammate and get a pass.

“And then? What should I do once I receive the ball?”

“””Do your best to slip through the enemy and shoot. See, it’s simple, isn’t it?”””

“Eeeh?”

…. Eh? Weird. It’s supposed to be a simple and straightforward explanation, but I’m afraid I lost the clue of what my friends are talking about.

“Ehm, everyone? You do know, I’m that at basketball, right? I’m different from the super-athletic Koma. And even if you tell me to do such an advanced thing, I don’t feel I can do it… I feel like I’d lose the ball quickly to the other team that way…?”

I’m sure they are mistaken, so I make a suggestion. But my friends smile and reply ‘Don’t worry, it’ll be fine’ back.

“It’s fine, Mako. Having the ball taken away is also Mako’s job.”

“No, what do you mean…?”
“Basically, if the ball is taken… We’re telling you’ll have to run alone to take it back…”

“We’re expecting Mako to play intensive offense and defence. Don’t worry, we won’t get mad if you foul a bit.”

“And if you aren’t able to take the ball back, we’ll properly follow you up. We’ll pass all the balls we take to Mako.”

“Ettoo….?”

I thought they were mistaken, but my friends seem to be serious. I’m confused but they keep talking.

“Hey, how long do you think the court is in meters?”

“It should be 28 meters. If Mako runs 100 laps from one end to the other and back, calculating roughly 30 meters, then Mako’s breasts will definitely deflate.” 

“I wonder if there’s any other secret to reducing her holstein breasts other than running?”

“I’ve heard that bouncing your breasts up and down helps to reduce the size of your breasts. Maybe we can get Mako to do jump shots and lay-up’s over and over again…?”

“I see… Okay, here’s your next objective, Mako. Focus on those two when you shoot”

“…Why…?”

I’m in trouble… I have absolutely no idea what my friends are talking about…

“Now, Mako! Let’s work hard today to reduce those hateful, holstein breasts!”

“Mako-chan, let’s move a lot and burn lots of fat, okay?”

“It’s fine, we’ll definitely show you that we can turn Mako’s breasts into a finely shaped pair of small breasts!”

“… Look here. I want to check something. What we’re going to do is basketball that’s about to start, right?”

“””No, it’s special training for Mako to have small breasts!”””

“You, what do you really want…?”
“””To burn those holstein breasts of Mako to nothing!”””

These girls are no better than me, today…

◇ ◇ ◇

After that, I returned to my position, listening to my friends’ instructions that had their personal grudge mixed in.

“Aah, I’m glad. Looks like you are all ready. Okay, team A-1 and team B-1 gather around. Let’s get the first game underway.”

Seeing us with our zekkens on, the PE teacher assembles our A-1 team and our opponents in the middle of the court. 

“Then Mako, please move as we told you.”

“You won’t be forgiven if you slack off, Mako, you understand?”

“You’re going to run until you can’t move your legs and loins, Mako.”

“…Yeah, yeah. I got it.”

I am pushed into the court by my friends who are wasting their time burning up in a different direction than the game. Uuuu… Even though I’m not good at P.E… It’s so difficult…

“Haa… My mood is down…”

“—-Oh my? It’s Nee-sama?”

“…Eh?… Aaah!? Koma!?”

As I gather in the center of the court, hanging my head down and letting out a sigh, I suddenly hear the call of an angel. I raise my head immediately and see my beloved and lovely Koma standing there.

“Nee-sama was in the A-1 team, after all. I’m in the B-1 team.”

“B-1 team… Wait, don’t tell me… I’m able to play basketball together with Koma…?”

“Yes. It turned out like that…. Fufu♪ Nee-sama, please be gentle with me.”
“Same here, Koma!”

“Then Nee-sama, let’s both of us do our best!”

She said that and then she squeezed my hand gently while giving me a dazzling smile. After bowing lightly to me, Koma runs to the center of the court.

As I savor the appearance from behind of Koma running, I think… Is that right? Together with Koma?… Together….

“Agh… Koma is our opponent. I feel like we can’t win at all. Well, this time it’s not about winning or losing but it’s about burning Mako’s useless fat…”

“This… I think it won’t be just Mako who won’t be able to touch the ball, but also we won’t be able to either… Koma-chan is the best in our school.”

“Say, Mako. Can you do it properly? If you slack off just because it’s your most beloved little sister…”
“…fired…”

“Un? What are you saying, Mako?”

“I’m fired up! I want to do it! I’ll do my best! I’ll super do it, everyone! Now, go ahead and pass me! I’ll do my best to show my cool side to Koma!”

“Ooooh… I’m happy that you’re into it…”

“Let’s line up, everyone! Otherwise, I’ll miss my fun time with Koma!”

I wasn’t able to be on the same team, but I am able to play basketball up close with Koma. When I think about it, the depression I felt earlier becomes a lie and I feel fine. 

Even if I say so myself, I’m a bit of a self-interested person so I’ll hope you’ll forgive me.

“Oooh? Ey, ey. Look at that everyone, it’s kind of an interesting pairing.” 

“Hm? Lemme see? Heee, isn’t it a showdown between the twins Mako and Koma? This is something to see.”

My friends in the outfield and Koma’s classmates seemed to be paying attention to this pairing. Wherever there’s women it’s going to be noisy—- There’s a saying like that, but it seems it’s not wrong.

“I got an idea! Hey, everyone, let’s bet on whichever sister wins? The loser would buy sweets on the way home to the winner of the bet.”

“Eeh… Isn’t that a failure from the get-go? It’s definitely not a bet. Because if it is one, I’ll bet on Komachan to win, and everyone else will bet on her to win, too. Or somebody is going to bet on Mako and take a huge risk? Such a hero exists?”

“Well, that’s right. I’m betting that Koma will win, too.”

“I also bet on Koma.”

Just like this, while we’re in the middle of a class, everyone is talking about us sisters and getting excited about something. Shut up, I can hear you, rude bastards…

“See, I told you. There’s no one that bets on Mako, right? This isn’t a bet.”

“Well then, I’ll bet on Mako. That’s right— I’m betting on Mako to lose.”

“Aah, I get it… Then I also bet on Mako to lose.—– I bet she’ll lose miserably.”

“Hey, just a moment. You two are playing unfair. It’s the same thing in the end.”
“”Ah noo, we are found out.””

Hahaha! and the sound of my friends laughing loudly echoes throughout the gym as they watch the game… You bastards, you’re saying as much as you want and you’re past being rude.

Apparently, in their minds it’s already decided that I’m going to lose before I even start playing. Naturally, I think that I don’t have a chance of winning against Koma, too…

… I wish they wouldn’t take the liberty of us sisters as a source of betting and laughter.

“Then, the first match will start. Bow!”

I pretend that I didn’t hear any nonsense from my friends. After the teacher gave the orders, everyone bowed “Please treat us well.” and the match starts now.

“Okay, I’ll start the jump ball. Jumpers please come here.”

“We understand… Then, Mako, you stick to the plan.”

“Yeah, yeah, I get it.”

I move to my position in advance and wait for the pass to me. Ah, coincidentally, Koma is standing just on the other side of me.

Us, the tachibana sisters, me and Koma, lined up across the center of the court like mirrors. Koma notices my gaze and she waves and smiles back. I become infatuated with Koma’s adorable gesture and I wave back with all my might.

“Oi, Mako, it’s starting. Stay focused.”

“Oops… Sorry, I got it.”

“Then, team A-1 vs team B-1.. The match begins!”

*Piiii!* and with a high pitched whistle, the teacher throws the ball into the air… The match has just begun.

“Haaa!”

A spirited jumper on my team jumps a little higher than the jumper on the opposing team, and she powerfully taps the thrown ball in the direction of my teammates.

Okay, okay… We start with the ball.

“Nice ball! Okay! Mako! I’ll pass it!”

“Un!”

“Mako! It’s free! Run!”

One of my friends, who successfully received the tapped ball, passed it around to me as she declared.

Ooouh… It seems it’s my turn without any warnings.

Thanks to the quick passing of my friends, there is no one marking me. I narrowly receive the very strong and sharp pass, and with a poor dribble, I cut through the opponent’s positions and head for the goal.


“You’re slow! I won’t let you shoot, Tachibana-san!”

“… Your rebound is quick?!”

… But, in just barely a few seconds my opponents have rebounded and they are surrounding me. I tried my best, but my slow and apparently dangerous dribbling was more than enough time for their defense to rebound before I could reach the goal. 

While I’m loitering around, my opponent’s defense is slowly encircling me into a corner of the court. Kuuu… I can’t shoot from this position… What should I do…

“Eei, Mako!? What are you dozing off for!? Shake off the defence with your spirit! If you don’t move, you won’t be able to reduce those holstein milkers of yours at all.”

“All of a sudden, you’re telling me something very hard to do!? I can’t move even if I wanted to because of the defence!?”

“If you can’t move then don’t move but pass the ball at least! Pass the ball to your ally! Can’t you do at least that much!?”

“Pass the ball… to an ally…?”

Mu… When you say that, it’s true. It’s fine if I pass it. I’m holding the ball, desperately trying to keep it from being taken away, and I’m looking at my allies who are running to me, trying to figure out who to pass it to. 

Now… who should I pass it to? When I take into account the distance and position I can pass, and who will shoot the best, etc… Okay, I decided…!

“Now..!”

“Ah! Wha…!?”

I’ll take advantage of the moment of weakness in the defense and pass it to the best ally that comes along. The ball hits the floor with a *thud* and the ally in the perfect position catches the ball.

“Okay, Koma! I’ll pass it to you! I leave it to you!” (TN: Koma is on the other team, Mako. R u ok?)

“……..Eh? Ah, yes. T-Thank you a lot, Nee-sama…?”

“””………………Ha?”””

Koma, who receives my pass, looks puzzled for a moment. She immediately composes herself and runs to the other side of the goal.

With a quick, sharp dribble that was different from mine, Koma went in a straight line to the goal… And with the beautiful layup shot that she showed us earlier as an example—–

*Shuwhsh* (TN: The sounds of the ball entering the goal. I fail)

“It enteeeeeeered! You’re amaziiiiiiiiiinng, Koma!”

“””Eeeeeeeeeeeeeh…?”””

The ball went under the goal ring, and Koma’s team got a point. Un, un, Koma is amazing as usual.

My little sister is so cool that she can respond to my sudden passes and score without fail…

“…Etto… I don’t know what to say…”
“That… Tachibana-san’s older sister did a play I’m not really sure of… Well, leaving her aside. Tachibana-san, that was a splendid shot!”

“…That’s right. We got the first point! Good, good. Nice play, Koma-san!”

“Ha, haaa… Thank you, everyone…?”

Koma’s teammates praise Koma, happy to get a score so quickly after less than a minute. That’s nice… I also want to join them and praise Koma…

But Koma is on a different team than me…

“(No, I can go there, can’t I? After all it’s because of my pass that Koma…)”

That’s right, what’s there to hesitate about even if we are in a different class. It should be fine to praise my little sister.

“Komaa! Your shot was amazing!”

Just as I was about to go over and praise Koma with joy,

“””… Where do you think you are going, hopeless sister?”””

Suddenly I’m stopped by somebody. I turn around to see what was going on, and for some reason everyone on my team is grabbing me by the collar.

Apparently, they’re very angry when I see them. Ladies, what’s with these hands? It hurts, you know?

“Un? What’s wrong, everyone?”

“What’s wrong… you’re asking? You… You, do you know what you just did, Mako!?”

“Hey, why are you so happy that the other team got a point? Did you do it on purpose? Mako, are you some kind of spy for the other team?”

“I don’t know why you passed the ball to Koma, Mako. I’m sure you have a convincing excuse, right…?”

Eh? Even if you ask me…

“Didn’t you say so earlier? ‘If you can’t move then don’t move! Pass it to an ally!’. So I passed it to my little sis Koma? What’s wrong with that?”
“””ARE YOU AN IDIOT!?”””

When I responded honestly, my friends put more strength into their hands gripping my collar.

“I-It hurts, everyone… Why are you all so angry…?”

“…. Why are we mad? You can’t understand? … Koma-chan is your opponent this time…”

“Haaa!? What idiot thing are you saying!? Even if the whole world becomes Koma’s enemy, I’m going to stay on her side until the end!”

“””You are the only one saying idiotic things, you siscon hopeless sister!”””

“Guee…! Stop it, everyone! You’re choking meee! You’re seriously choking me…! Give up, give up!”

Finally, my friends don’t strangle me on the collar alone but also my neck. Why are you so mad at me for just declaring my love for my little sis…

“Eh, is everyone okay in team A-1? Are you all okay? Can I resume the match soon?”

“… I understand. It’s fine for the match to resume…”

“Tch, saved by the teach… I’ll leave it at this, Mako.”

“If you do something like that again, it won’t end like this time. Do it seriously, okay Mako?”

“I… I understand… I’ll do it seriously from now…”

I’m always serious even when I don’t look like it… I held back just as I was about to say something. They might actually off me if I stimulate them any further. 

With a slightly discontent look on their faces, my friends who received the ball from the teacher are telling me the plan again.

“First of all. I think it’s a good thing that we were able to reconfirm that we can’t get this idiot to play offense.”

“That’s right… It was too reckless to let this failure of a human play offense. Let’s change the roles a bit. Mako, you don’t have to be on the offense anymore. Instead, you’ll be on defence now.”

“Defence?… That means, is it fine for me to do to the other team what they did earlier to me?”

“You’re right. Even if your opponent is Koma-chan, you have to defend your goal with your body. Do you get it?”

Defend the goal from Koma with my body, is it? That means… I see.

“…Un! I can do it! Leave it to me! Basically, I have to keep Koma from getting to the goal, right?”
“Yeah, glad you got it. Well then, let’s get started right away… Do it seriously now, Mako.”

“It’s okay! I won’t let Koma pass by me, no matter what. Okay, I’ll go and guard the goal.”

I say that and set up myself right below the goal ring. Now, I’ll have to make up for my mistake earlier. I fire myself up again.

“Then, we’ll resume from team A-1’s throw-in.”

“We understand…”

According to the rules, since Koma’s shot had entered the goal ring, our throw-in is going to start the game again.

My teammate who has the ball from outside the end line passes the ball to a teammate in the field and the game is restarted.

“Mako, if the enemy comes, you have to deal with them!’

“I got it! Leave this place to me!”

One of my friends instructs me to make sure that I’m in the right place and to cut the opponent’s team position. In contrast to my situation earlier, my teammates were using very agile and accurate passing techniques such as chest passes and one-handed passes to dodge the opposing defense and get closer and closer to the goal.

..Hee. Now that I look at them from this position… I know I’m saying this a bit late, but everyone looks like a very good basketball player.

“I’m free! Pass it to me!”

“I got it! Okay! Pass!”

“… Sorry, I’ll have it.”

“…Eh? Koma-chan!?… You’re joking!? When did you steal it from me!?”

… However, oh my. Should I say I knew this would happen, but Koma is much better.

She instantly gets in between my teammate who has the ball and the teammate who was supposed to be free, and the moment the ball is passed to him, she takes the ball with unbelievable speed and runs towards the goal where I am.

“Kuu… Mako, please! Stop Koma-chan!”

“Okay, leave it to me! Come at me, Koma!”

“..Tch! Nee, sama! I’m sorry, I’ll overtake you.”

Everyone but me was out in the opposing position as offense, so it is completely one-on-one between Koma and me. Koma boldly attacks me with dribbling, and I confront her with my arms wide open in a duck-and-pound motion.

Come, Koma, it’s time to decide…

“Fuuu!”

“! Three points!—- It’s not!?”

I see Koma trying to get into a shooting stance, and I jump to block her in a panic. But it is a feint, and as I jump into the air, Koma tries to slip through me beautifully.

In front of Koma, I….

“I won’t let you, Koma!”

“Eeeh!? Wawawawa… Nee-sama, it’s dange—–Kyan!?”

I jump up and fly in the air again like a certain thief the third, and cover Koma who is trying to pull it out with my body and the ball, and I hug her with all my strength.

As expected, Koma didn’t expect my move at all. She loses her balance, tangles her legs, and falls to the ground in my arms.

“Uhehehehe! I won’t let you go anywhere! I definitely won’t let go of you, Koma!”

“Wait… Nee-sama…! This is not allowed… Let go… of… me! I’ve been sweating a lot today… I smell like sweat… So hugging me like this… it’s troubling… for me…”

…. Sweat?

“Fuoooooo! You’re right! The bittersweet and rich fragrance of Koma’s sweat is enticiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiing!”

“P-Please don’t smell me as I’m talking, Nee-sama!?”

(On the surface) I’m hugging Koma to prevent her from reaching the goal ring.

When I hug her, Koma’s body is moistened up from her sweat and somehow it’s very sensational.

Also, her sweat’s odor… I can’t endure it… What a good smell…! Oooh, good smell…! (TN: ….?)

“*Inhaleeeee*… *Exhaleeeeee*… *Inhaleeeeeeee*… *Exhaleeeeee*…”

“No, noo… Please don’t sniff me, Nee-sama… Nee-sama, bakaa…”

“Guhehehe… It’s fine, it’s fine, isn’t it?”

*Whamp*! X3

“””Knock it off, hopeless sister”””

“Ah, it hurts!?”

The moment I put my face close to the neck of the coma to enjoy more of its scent, three basketballs flew at me, and all three of them hit me clean in the face.

It hurts a lot… Did I just get a nosebleed!? What’s with this all of a sudden!?

“Koma-chan it’ll be okay. Don’t worry. We’re going to get rid of this impure sister of yours… Come, Mako, get off immediately from her.”

“I did say to take it seriously and yet no sooner than I spoke those words… There’s no amount of excuses that will help you.”

“Teacher, I don’t think this will be a good class… Please let us replace this irredeemable, perverted siscon sister with somebody. Please!”

“Eh?… Ah, okay. Then, I’m going to make some changes to the team composition, so please wait a moment.”

My friends, who had thrown the balls as hard as they could into my face without a moment’s hesitation, were discussing such horrible things with the teacher with veins popping up on their foreheads.

Eh…!? Wait a bit!? If you eject me or change the team formation, I won’t be able to play basketball with Koma!?

“Wait!? What are you all doing!? Didn’t I use my body to block Koma from reaching the goal as everyone told me to!? You should compliment, let alone get angry at me!”

“Who told you to foul play to stop her… I thought you were really motivated to play defense, but I guess this is what you were going for, Mako…”

“I object, your honor! I didn’t do any foul play! I think ejecting me from the team is too much!? I still haven’t done any indecent foul play acts such as ‘Double dribbling on Koma’s two magnificent breasts’!”

“Do you know the words Illegal Youth of Hands, Mako? What you just did was foul enough, you idiot.”

“… Rather, you… That’s what you were planning to do with Koma… Mako, you’re the lowest. Now, everyone! Take this beast sister away from here!”

“””Understood!”””

“Guoouuoho…! Let go! Let go of me, you bastaaaaaaaards!”

After that, despite my desperate resistance and protests, my classmates who were watching the game dragged me out and made me leave in tears… Damn it, how did it turn out like this… 

2 comments

  1. Hermes Passer · July 26, 2021

    At this point calling her hopeless would be a compliment

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Andrew Parrett · February 28, 2022

    I’m sorry but Mako’s friends are toxic AF. I get they think it’s weird/shameful what she does to her sister but why the hell would she hang out with that bunch of twats.

    Like

Leave a comment