HS Chapter 55: The hopeless sister enjoys the ocean.

After a few minutes of having sunscreen applied to me by Koma, I managed to get my disordered breathing and slack hips back to normal with a yell… No, speaking honestly, my body is still quite sensitive after being touched by Koma, so I can’t say I’m in top form.

… If she touches me again now…. I’m sure I’ll ascend from Earth.

“Uumu. I know it’s not necessary to say it again, but… It’s really a beautiful ocean.”

“You’re right, Nee-sama. The ocean and the beach are pretty….  The ocean couldn’t be more beautiful and lovely than it is now!”

“Right! It might be the best ocean we’ve experienced so far!”

Regardless of that. Such a glittering, wonderful ocean, and a beautiful Koma that shines even brighter than that glittering ocean, awaits me. I can’t just lie down slovenly on the seat all the time. I whip my body, which was twitching and convulsing, and pull Koma by her hand to the summer sea.

“Oooh… It’s so cool it feels nice!”

“Yeah, truly. It’s particularly hot today as well. Maybe that’s why the coldness of the sea is even more pleasant!”

“You get it!? U~n, it’s pleasant. This chilly feeeling… It’s the best!”

First, Koma and I approach the edge of the water, where the waves were crashing in and out, soaking us from the ankles down.

It’s the middle of summer, and the sun is shimmering all around us, and the sand was hot even through my flip-flops… That’s why, the coldness of the sea makes me feel even more comfortable.

“It feels nice, and it’s fine if Aunt-sama plays in the ocean… It’s such a shame. I’m sure it would be hot for you if you just laid down there.”

“Ahaha, you can say that again!”

Koma turns around and stares at Aunty, who is still lying on a beach chair under the beach parasol.

As if lured by Koma, I turn around and saw Aunty, drinking something (most likely alcohol) and sweating in the summer heat, looking at the sun bitterly through her sunglasses.

“So hooot… Can’t you do something about this heat and glare… Oi, Shuu, do something about this annoying sun…”

“That’s easier said than done. If you want to complain, say it to the sun.”

“Then, Shuu, use a folding fan… Even if it’s a little, cool me down…”
“Yes, yes. I understood… If it’s so hot for you, why don’t you go for a swim in the open ocean in front of you, sensei? I’m sure it’ll feel nice and cold.”

“Swimming is tiresome, don’t want to…”

“…. So why on earth did you come to the beach in a swimsuit for, sensei…?”

By the way, Editor-san who took us to such a beautiful beach seems to be taking care of Aunty with a fan, preparing drinks, and taking care of her.

… It must be rough taking care of Aunty’s needs…. She’s a big kid who’s selfish and self-centered even though she’s an adult, but please continue to take good care of Aunty, Editor-san.

“…. Nee-sama.”
“Fue? What is it, Kom—”
“Eei!”

“Buwa!?”

As I was looking towards Aunty, I was suddenly hit with cold seawater. The seawater invaded my eyes, nose, and mouth without me having time to defend myself, and the sour taste of the seawater hit me. Wha-What…!?

“Ko, Koomaa!”

“Ehehe. You’re open, Nee-sama.”

I spit out the water in my mouth, wiped my eyes, and took a closer look… My eyes caught sight of Koma: my little devil, smiling mischievously and scooping up the seawater at her feet with both hands.

She got me… She brought up the subject of Aunty, then turned my attention to her, and then she took advantage of the fact that I was completely off guard… This imp… Clever trick, Koma…!

“You’ve done it now, Koma! I’m going to drench you with water, so be prepared!”

“Fufufu, Nee-sama. That’s my line. Now, try and catch me, Nee-samaa ♪”

“Stop right there, Komaaa! I won’t let you escape!”

I’m happily chasing a fleeing Koma in the sea. So, to start off, Koma and I start splashing each other with water. I’m not going to let her get away with doing this to me, I’m going to make her into a wet, transparent, water-dropping good girl right now…!

“Here! Heree! Uaawah!”

“What’s wrong? Nee-sama still hasn’t hit me?”
“Kuu… I’ll hi… Nhghu!?”

“Ei, eei, Nee-sama, do your best♡”

I sprayed water at Koma with enthusiasm, but Koma dodged all of my attacks gracefully as if she were dancing. 

It’s as if she knows my every move, and no matter how much water I throw at her, she dodges it all with relative ease… And when I bend down to refill water, she sprays me precisely with the right amount of water.

“I’ve more! Eat this, Koma— Gabbububu!?”

“Naive, Nee-sama. You won’t be able to get me wet at this rate no matter how much you try, you know?”

I try a feint, and spray water in all directions at her, but nothing hits Koma at all, and on the contrary, I am all wet.

Gunununu… I guess it’s only natural, but it seems that Koma is one or two steps ahead of me in this kind of physical activity. I’m at a loss, I feel like I won’t hit her at all… Fine, since it has come down to this.

“What happened? You’re finished, Nee-sama? If you don’t attack me, I’ll—- Nee-sama?”
“U… Uuuu…”

“!? Nee-sama!?”

When Koma tried to shower me again, I covered my eyes with my hands and slouch down.

“What’s wrong!? Does it hurt somewhere!?”

“Uu… Koma… Op…”

“O!? What is it, Nee-sama!? Please tell me!”

“O…”

The kind-hearted Koma rushes to me, looking panicked as expected, and looks at my face with concern. However… She fell into my trap…!

“O… O… O… Opening!”
“E, wa… Kyaaa!?”

At the same time, I could see through the gap between my fingers that she had closed the distance to the point where even Koma with her excellent reflexes could not dodge…. I let go of the hand that is covering my eyes with great force and hug Koma with that hand as hard as I can.

In addition to the fact that it’s almost like a physical attack, and the difficulty for her to stay steady in the water. Even the splendid Koma would be thrown off balance—-

*Splash*!

And the two of us standing on the water column fall into the sea. We were playing with each other in knee-deep water, so we floated up without drowning… I was wet to begin with, of course, but even Koma, who wasn’t wet at all, is now soaked.

“”………”” 

I make eye contact with Koma as I hold her. We were both silent for a few seconds,

“…. Pu”

“… Fufufu”

“”Ahahahahahaha!””

Almost at the same time, we both burst out in laughter. Aaah, it was fun.

“How is it, Koma! As I declared, I’ve made you wet as punishment!”

“Ffufufu… My, Nee-sama. That was a bit unfair. Please don’t scare me too much. It’s bad for my heart.”
“Ahaha, sorry, sorry… But, Koma splashed water on me without prior warning. You surprised the heck out of me. You little impy! Take this, ei, ei!”

“Kyan♪ Fufu… I’m sorry~, Nee-sama”

I decide to tickle Koma in return for her having splashed water on me earlier. Koma and I drift in the sea like jellyfish, while laughing more and more loudly.

Now, what should I play next with Koma?

◇ ◇ ◇

Just like that, we enjoyed the sea with all our might, splashing each other in the sea, swimming, and building sand castles on the beach. Before I noticed it, more than an hour had passed since we’d arrived at the beach.

It’s almost lunch time. We got a little tired and decided to stop playing for a while to take a break for lunch.

“Well then, I’ll go buy lunch.”

“I’ll buy be– That’s not it, I’ll get something to drink for all. Leave it to me!”

“Then, I’ll go bring the watermelon that’s been cooling off in the cottage. After lunch, let’s eat the watermelon. I’m sure It’ll be fun!”

After talking with Koma and Aunty and Editor-san…. Koma went to get lunch, Aunt went for drinks, and Editor-san went to get watermelon for a dessert and metal bat for watermelon splitting.

By the way, I’ve been assigned to guard the luggage. I feel a little bad for everyone because I have the easiest role… While waiting for the three of them to come back, I think about what to do.

“… Uun, at any rate, Koma sure is late…”
“Yes. Sensei is taking her time as well.”

Ten minutes later. I’m sitting on a seat, staring at the ocean in a daze, waiting, and Editor-san mutters to me.

I was sure that Koma or Aunty who went to buy food and drinks at the beach house nearby would be the first to come back… But, the first person to return was the Editor-san who went to the cottage which is the farthest to get watermelons and other items.

“Has something happened to them…?”
“To Koma-san and Sensei? I wonder… Certainly, it seems like it’s taking them too long to buy food and drinks”

I was starting to get a little worried because Koma (and Aunty) were late. I don’t want to think so, but… I wonder if they got involved in some kind of incident or accident? For example—-

“—–Haa!? For example…. Koma is drowning in the ocean… Or something else !?”
“Huh…?”

Chills run down my spine after I say so myself. What if my Koma is drowning in the ocean or something else…

“Wait for me, Koma! Onee-chan has already been trained by Dr. Chiyuri and Sayuri-san in heart massage(breast massage) and artificial respiration(deep kiss)! Onee-chan is coming to save you right now, Koma!”

“Mako-san please calm down in many ways. You’re so excited some amazing furigana are coming out. Also, you have a nosebleed.”

I am so distraught that I try to run toward the ocean with my nose bleeding, but Editor-san calms me down while handing me a tissue.

“I’m sorry, Editor-san… I’ve shown you something ugly…”

“No, no, don’t worry about it…  I’m sure the two of them are fine, Mako-san. If Koma-san or Sensei were drowning, the lifeguards would have noticed them by now and would be rushing around, right? Also, there’s no sign of an ambulance being called, so you wouldn’t need to worry about that.”

“Ah… Is that so. Now that you say it, you’re right.”
“It’s lunchtime, after all, so I think the beach houses are just crowded. I’m sure both of them will be back soon—- Aah, look, Mako-san. Speak of them, and they’ll appear.”

Editor-san pointed to Koma and Aunty, who were holding food and drinks. 

“Thank you for waiting, Nee-sama and Editor-sama.”

“Yo. I made you wait. Here, I brought drinks. Take them.”
“Welcome back, you two. Thank you.”
“Thank you for your hard work, Koma-san, Sensei. Shall we have lunch now?”

Me and Editor-san spread out the yakisoba and juice that Koma and Aunty brought on the sheets.

…. I’m glad, looking at them, it seems like Koma and Aunty are okay, not a single injury on them. It doesn’t look like they were involved in any kind of incident or accident. I’m relieved a bit.

“What happened that made you two come so slow?”

“Was the beach house as crowded as I thought it was? It must’ve been tough.”
“Eeh!?… No, that’s… It wasn’t that crowded, however…”

I ask the two who were slow to return as I prepare paper plates and disposable chopsticks. Then when I asked them, Koma was hesitating to answer me. Hm? What’s up with Koma’s reaction?

“Ah, about that, Mako and Shuu. Please listen.”
“!? Ouh, Aunt-sama!?”

In place of Koma, who was having a hard time answering, Aunty cuts in with a kind of disgusted expression.

“Truthfully, we immediately got the drinks and food, but… It was tough.”

“Tough? What was, Aunty?”

“Ya see… Koma was being picked on by a few guys. That’s why we’re late.”

“Fuun.”

I see, picking Koma up. Is that so, I finally understood. That’s why Koma was so slow to return— Oi, stop right there. What did Aunty just say…? Picking Koma up…?

“Picking her up, is it? It must’ve been rough, Koma-san.”
“Yeah, it was. They were really persistent. No matter how many times Koma said, “I’m here with my family,” or “I have someone in my heart,” they didn’t listen at all to her. They were so persistent that I slapped them and sent them away! Hahahaha!”

“Aunt-sama!? You promised me you won’t tell Nee-sama because I didn’t want her to worry!?”

“Hm? … Ah, my bad. Yeah, I did. Sorry, I didn’t mean what I just said. Forget about it, Mako.”

“Isn’t it too late now, Aunt-sama!?”

Aunty is bragging about how she slapped those pick-up men with pride. I guess she didn’t want me to find out, and in a panic, Koma is complaining to Aunty… Fuun, I see. Koma was being picked up? … Being picked up…

Good grief… Jeez, you can’t do that, Aunty. No matter how many of those jerks were picking up Koma, you can’t just slap complete strangers. No matter, that is…

That’s too lenient.

“Nee-sama. It’s different. That is, uu… It’s probably a cliche of a summer sea. I don’t think the guys were serious either. That’s why, there’s no need for Nee-sama to wor— Nee-sama?”

*Swish* *Woosh* *Swish*

“Eehm… Nee-sama? Why is Nee-sama swinging the metal bat? Also… Nee-sama’s eyes are like an Oni… Scary….”
“Hn? Aah, this? I thought I’d do some image training for the watermelon splitting we’re going to do.”

“Is that so…?”

“Ah, Editor-san, Editor-san♪ It’s a little early, but why don’t we move up our schedule and have watermelon splitting before dinner?”

“Eeh!? Right now? Eetto… If you want to do it right now, Mako, I have no problem with it but…”
“Thank you very much! …. All right, Aunty. I’d like to know what the watermelon picker who picked up Koma looked like. I’ll go and beautifully split it up.”

“… You, what are you intending to do?”

Watermelon splitting, what else?

…. My bat got confiscated by Aunty right after. Mu…. I was half-joking… 

One comment

  1. Hermes Passer · October 23, 2021

    so the aunty is not complete useless

    Like

Leave a comment