HS Chapter 58: The hopeless sister gets picked up.

After welcoming Koma with her camera and Editor-san back from the cottage, I started playing with Koma in the ocean again… But

“It’s so hot… I think I’ll dry up like this.”
“You’re right. Even though it’s the height of summer right now, it’s so hot that it ruins the mood!” 

“Un… The heat kills my desire to play…”

I say this as I lie down on the beach board I’ve prepared with Koma and drift along on the sea… It was already past three o’clock, but the searing midsummer sun showed no signs of becoming weak. 

Sorry, Sun-san. I don’t care how much you intend to be out on summer vacation, but aren’t you a little bit overzealous? Moderation is good, you see.

“Aah… I think I’m thirsty. Sorry, Koma, Onee-chan is going to get a drink.”

“Ah, wait for me, Nee-sama. I’m coming along too. We need to properly stay hydrated often.”

“Ooh, is that so? Then let’s go together, Koma.”

As I complain to the sun in my mind, I get up and go to the beach with Koma before I dry up and become a mummy. As Koma said, on a hot day like this, we have to be careful of heat stroke, so we have to stay hydrated.

“—- That’s why. Sensei looks great in that swimsuit, and I think Sensei should swim a little too… Oh? Ah, it’s Mako-san and Koma-san. You’re back early. Did something happen?”

“An? Oi, oi, what is it, you two? You’re already here? Is the ocean good for you two? You just took a break moments ago.”

So we came back to the plastic seats to get drinks and Aunty and Editor-san were chatting friendly. 

“No, I’m just a little thirsty. I just came back to drink.”

“Me too. I’m here to rehydrate.”

“Aah, I see. It’s hot as hell, isn’t it… Oi, Editor, please give them something to drink.”
“I got it, Sensei. Please wait a moment, you two. I’ll get you two drinks immediately.”

When we request a drink, Editor-san tries to give us drinks out of the cooler box.

“I’m sorry, Editor-san… I’m treating Editor-san forcefully like Aunty does such as ‘Oi, Mako, what is the meaning of this!?’”

“No, not at all. This is something I’m doing on my own, so please don’t worry about it, Mako-sa—- Huh? Oh, this is…”

“….? Editor-san? What’s wrong?”

“…. Ah, no, that’s. I’m sorry, Mako-san and Koma-san. I think I accidentally forgot to replenish the drinks. I have no drinks anymore.”

Opening the cooler box that’s been emptied, Editor-san apologizes to us.

Ah, ah…. I’m sure that Aunty had bought a lot of drinks earlier, but they were already gone. Well, I guess it’s no wonder we’re consuming so many drinks when it’s this hot.

“Please wait for me, both of you. I’ll go to the beach house and buy some right now, so if you could just wait a bit for me…’

“Ah, no, Editor-san. You don’t have to do that. Since I’ll be going.”

I stop Editor-san from going to the beach house with his wallet in his hand. It’s too shameless to ask him to go and buy. Rather, here…

“I’ll just say this but along with my share… I’ll get drinks for Koma, Editor-san and Aunty. Is Editor-san okay with sports drinks like the ones you were drinking a moment ago?”

“Eh? No… I’m sorry, Mako-san.”
“It’s fine, it’s fine. Please let me do at least this much, Editor-san.”

“Is that okay…? If so, please then.”

Koma, Aunty, and Editor-san all bought and brought some food and drinks for lunch… Now it’s my turn to go and for them to rest. Won’t it be fine for me to buy drinks for everyone? This kind of thing has to be done fairly.

“Mako-chan and I would like barley tea(beer), please ♡”

“It’s time for you to stop drinking for now, you alcoholic.”

I’ll ignore Aunty’s joke. I’ll get her regular barley tea. Rather, what the heck is this hag asking of a minor…? I’m just a junior high school student so there’s no way I can buy alcohol. 

I check the drinks with Koma at the end, while treating Aunty appropriately.

“Now, Koma. Koma likes apple juice, right! Wait for me, okay♪ Onee-chan will bring it to you immediately!”

“Ah, yes. I don’t mind Apple Juice… Nee-sama, I’ll come with you. I think carrying drinks for four people can be a bit of a difficulty.”

“Huh? …. Ah, no, it’s okay, Koma. I’ll just be buying four bottles, so I’m fine. Koma can take a break for a while.”

The angelic, and kind Koma says that with concern, but it’s not a lot, so I’m enough on my own. That’s what I thought when I gently refuse Koma’s offer, but for some reason, Koma looks completely unconvinced.

“But, Nee-sama… It’s not safe for you to go alone. At least one of us, me, Editor-sama or Aunt-sama, should accompany Nee-sama.”

“Eh? Why? I’m only going to carry drinks for 4 people. There’s nothing dangerous about it?”

I tilt my head in confusion in response to Koma’s suggestion. I’m just going to the beach house to buy some drinks, so there’s nothing dangerous about it…?

“It’s dangerous! Because…”

“Hm? Because of what, Koma?”

“… Because, that… Because If Nee-sama is alone, there’s a risk that you’ll be picked up…”

“…. Huuh!?”

I can’t believe my ears when I hear Koma’s shocking statement…. Eh? Wait just a second…? Koma, what did you say just now?

… Picking up? Messing? I’ll be… picked up…? Picked uup!?

“….. Hahaha…. Hahahahaha! I see… I’ll be picked up, is it…? This me getting picked up… Ahahaha! Un, it’s a nice joke, Koma! It’s amusing!”

“… No, Nee-sama. I didn’t joke at all.”

I can understand why koma would be picked up, but there’s no way in hell people would pick me up. I couldn’t hold it in and I burst out in laughter at Koma’s joke.

Aah, it was amusing. Rather, my stomach hurts. Mhm, Koma seems to have a talent for making people laugh.

“Practically, I just encountered a pick-up, and thanks to Aunt-sama’s presence, I was able to avoid them… In the case of Nee-sama, you’re wearing a very revealing outfit because of me, and more importantly, you’re prettier than anyone else… I think you’re more likely to be targeted by those people than me. That’s why you should be more careful…”

“It’s fiine! It’s fine. Don’t worry so much, there’s no way I’m going to be picked up by people! Then, I’m going to buy drinks! I’ll be right back, so Koma can relax and wait for me with Aunty and Editor-san!”

“Aaah! Wait, Nee-sama, please…! I haven’t fini—-”

While waving to Koma, I ran out to the beach house. Now, I’m going to get you a drink as soon as possible to thank you for giving me a good laugh—-

 ◇ ◇ ◇

Just like that, to quench my beloved Koma’s thirst, I gallantly rushed off to the beach house to get a drink, but—

“Fuii… This is troubling. To think that all the bottle drinks are sold out…”

Perhaps it was because of the scorching sun and the suffocating heat, but all kinds of drinks were selling like hotcakes at the beach house. So when I visited the beach house, all bottled water was already sold out, unfortunately.

By the way, not only the beach house, but even the vending machines right next to it were all sold out. Good grief… How hot is it today… I think you’re too serious about this, Sun-san.

“Sigh. I’m glad that the cups were sold as usual… If they had been sold out, I would have had to go somewhere else to get drinks…”

Fortunately, they were selling drinks in disposable cups, so I gave up on the plastic bottles and bought those.

…. If I ever need a drink again, I’ll have to ask Editor-san to drive me to a nearby convenience store or supermarket.

“… Even so, that Clerk-san helped a lot. Since carrying cup drinks for four people would’ve been difficult.”

“… Hey, you. Are you maybe alone right now?”

The cups have lids, so even if I shake them a little, they won’t spill, and I mumble to myself as I carefully carry them so that I don’t accidentally trip over and ruin them.

The Clerk-san at the beach house thoughtfully said to me, ‘It must be hard to carry drinks for four people, so if you’d like, I’d give you this’ and kindfully gave me a cup holder and thanks to it carrying the drinks are super comfortable.

“If it wasn’t for this… As Koma said earlier, I would have had to bring at least one more person with me…”

“You look like you’re having trouble carrying it, so we’ll carry it for you if you want… As you can see us, we’re very strong.”

“Oh, you may be small in stature, but you have a very large and sexy body”

“Actually, if you’re free won’t you do something nice with us Onii-san’s?”

Even though it was an unexpected occurrence that I couldn’t buy bottled drinks, I still dared to say to Koma, ‘I can carry it all by myself’ and then come back empty-handed ‘Sorry, apparently I needed someone to come with me…’ and asking like that for help… It’s so uncool and I’d be embarrassed.

“… Oh? Oi, can you hear me? Are you ignoring us by any chance? So cold.”

“What’s left is just for me to be careful not to spill anything if I fall accidentally… Anyhow, Koma did say something strange…”

“…. Oi, you really aren’t listening to us? Hey… You!”

As I walk back to Koma as fast as I could, I think back to the joke Koma had told me earlier. As I recall, Koma said something like, ‘If you’re alone, it’s dangerous because Nee-sama might get involved with pick-up artists’. 

“Un… This me getting picked-up? Picked up… Huh! I’ve thought about it again, but I don’t think it will happen!”

The only people who would pick up on me would have to be in need of women’s attention or have special fetishes (fatty and pedophile). If there is such a strange person, I would love to see their face—-

“(*Bam*)!  Oi, listen to me!”

“Uouo!? Op…toto… They’re safe…”

….. Because I was thinking about such things, I wasn’t paying attention to my surroundings at all.

Suddenly, I got pushed from behind with such force that I was taken by surprise and almost fell, but I held my ground just in time.

Ah… that was close…! I almost ruined the juice I’d bought… Nice, me!

Or better yet… What’s going on? As I let out a breath of relief and look up while wiping away the cold sweat.

“Ooh, finally, you’re looking this way. Hello.”

“…? Ah, yes. Good day… Um, Onii-sans? Do you have some business with me?”

Before I knew it, I’ve been surrounded by several men in a circle. Etto, who are these people…?

… Rather, why are the faces of these people swelling up as if someone slapped them…?

“Business, you say? We do, we do. We’ve been calling you for a while but you weren’t listening.”

“You were ignoring us for so long, you’re terrible.”
“We’re a bit hurt being ignored by such a cute girl as you.”

“Eh? Calling…? Etto… me…? Why?”

Seriously? I was so busy thinking that I didn’t even realize they were calling me… Even so, who are you people…?

I don’t know their faces so we can’t be acquaintances. Honestly speaking, this is the first time I’m meeting them. If that’s the case, there’s no reason for me to be stopped by them, I’ve never met them before…

“Aah, what, as I thought you didn’t notice us. Then, let me redo. What’s your name? Do you have a boyfriend?”

“Where are you from? Also, do you live somewhere close?”

“‘Ey, ey. If you’re alone, and if you want, you can hang out with us over there? It’d be fun”

“… Etto…”

I’m going to take a few seconds to think about the truth of what these men are saying… Wait just a moment.

Their manner of speaking… And then, they’d casually turn their shoulders or touch my arm with an ulterior motive… They can’t be… Don’t tell me…!?

“Ehm… Sorry. I’m going to ask a few rude questions, if that’s okay with you?”

“Hm? It’s fine, fine. Ask anything.”

“I don’t quite believe it yet, but you Onii-sans… are pick-up artists… aren’t you?”

“Hm? Un. Yeah, we might be. Well, you’re so cute that we just had to call you—”

“Are you all insane!?”

“””Huh?”””

I check their sanity without a second thought. Such absurdity…!? It… happens!? 

As Koma says, there are insane people who’d pick me up…!? Not just that, but three!? Why!?

I understand if you’re picking up Koma who’s the cute, cute twin. I understand, but… And yet you’re trying to pick me up!? Are these people right in their heads!? I wonder if the heat has fried their heads and they’re thinking, ‘Anything is fine as long as it’s a female’…!?

“… Buhahaha! You’re really a funny girl! I never thought you’d question my sanity after our first meeting! I like it, I’m liking you more and more!”

“I think we’ll get along just fine. Though… Wow, you’re bold for wearing a bikini. What? Perhaps… You wanted to show off to us?”

“Actually, your chest is amazing! Looking closely, these breasts of yours are terrific! Ey, what cup are they?”

Pick-up artists are laughing at my comment. It was so unexpected it almost short-circuited my brain.

While I was confused, they started to escalate their actions. At first it was just a light touch on my shoulder or arm, but…

“Uou… Your back is so pure and smooth! You don’t have a single pimple, I wonder if you’re taking care of it?”

“Uwaa!? The breasts are super soft!? And what is this weight when you lift them up!? Uuwa… Super amazing!”

“Oi, oi, oi, what are you doing monopolizing them? Switch with me.”

As soon as he saw that there was no resistance, he gradually moved his hands to my back and chest and started to touch them stubbornly.

… This is a pretty public beach and yet what are these people doing…? If it wasn’t for me, they’d be a police matter right now… (TN: Mako trusts people too much, wtf.)

“Aah… *Cough*. Sorry, but it’s tickling so would you stop doing it?”

I manage to get my short-circuited brain back to normal, and stop the pick-up artists.

Honestly, I don’t like it when they touch me… If they touch me carelessly I might spill the drinks I’ve had a hard time getting, and I’ll have to buy new ones.

“Eeh? It’s fine, isn’t it? It’s not a big deal, is it?”
“I mean, you say you don’t like it, but you’re not resisting at all, so it’s consensual.”
“You wore such a sexy swimsuit because you wanted to be treated like this, didn’t you? I get it, You were inviting us.”
“No, it’s not like that at all…”

As expected, I’m getting a little irritated and complain to them. To begin with, the only reason I didn’t resist in the first place was because I didn’t want to drop my drink if I did, and this swimsuit was not my choice, it was my beloved Koma’s… Well, I don’t think that explanation is going to work on these people…

… Now, what should I do? If I delay my return any longer because of these people, my chilled drinks will become warm. Koma is thirsty and probably eagerly waiting for my return…

“(… Shall I run?)”

After thinking about it for a while, I came to that conclusion. Let’s just ignore and shake these people off. I should be able to keep my drinks from spilling if I hold the lids down and run as fast as I can.

I’ve decided and immediately do it. Just as I about to make a run for it when I saw a gap in the crowd and put all my strength into my legs—- It happened,

“Mako-nee-sama….!?”
“””Hm…?”””

“Eh?… Ah, it’s Koma.”

Just like a scream… I heard a voice calling my name so loudly that I thought it would echo all over the beach.

I look toward the voice… I see my beloved little sis Koma running towards me as fast as she can. Oops… I was too late getting back, so I guess Koma came to check on me.

“Yahoo, Koma. Sorry, I made you wait. Truthfully, they were out of plastic bottles, so I had no choice—”
“That’s not i-important…! What… How dare…!”

While I apologized for making her wait, Koma turned pale, her voice and body trembling… And she glares at the three pickup artists who are still touching me as if they were our parents’ enemies.

… Eh, eh? Somehow, Koma… Is super mad…?

“Hm? …. Ooh! I thought I recognized you from somewhere, but I think you’re the girl from lunch!”

“Nee-sama? … I see. I thought you looked familiar when we called you, but you two sisters.”
“Hee, aren’t you beautiful sisters? Hey, hey, if it’s fine with you. You should come play with us, with your Nee-sa—”

“…. Remove your hands.”
“””He?”””

As if to say that she didn’t listen to their words, Koma says in a low, chilling voice. 

“Remove your hands from my Nee-sama…!”

“””!?”””

“Eh, Koma…?”

That cold, sharp, knife-like voice pierced me and the pick-up artists in the heart. The pick-up artists flinch and take a step back, and Koma takes the opportunity to pull me into a hug.

“Are you okay, Nee-sama!? Do you have pain somewhere!?”

“Eh? Ah, no… I’m good. It doesn’t hurt anywhere…”
“I’m so glad! I’m sorry, I should’ve checked upon you sooner… It was scary, right? It was painful, right? I’m sorry… I’m really sorry, Nee-sama… If I was near you… I’m sorry… I’m sorry…”

“Koma…? Ehm, what’s wrong…?”

I’m being hugged by Koma with so much force that it hurts. I’m not sure what’s happening, but… I’m super lucky today to get such a passionate hug from Koma♪—- Sorry, Koma, I know that it’s not the mood to say that.

After a moment’s relief at seeing that I’m okay, Koma hugs me tightly and once again glares sharply at the three pick-up artists. I’ve never seen Koma this mad before, even though I’m always with her…What made Koma so angry…? (TN: Mako, you hopeless idiot. This is why I like you)

“Ah, no, that’s… We haven’t done anything to her yet, but…”

“We were just playing a bit… So don’t glare at us like that…. You’re going to ruin your beautiful face”

“I think we interrupted something. Then, that…. Goodbye!”

I wonder if they got tired of it, or if they were afraid of the sheer power of Koma. I wonder where their useless courage that had allowed them to touch my body without fear of being seen went, and they try to run away from the scene.

… But

*Grips* ! x2

“… Stop right there.”
“… Where are you intending to run away to?”

“””Huh?”””

There are two big shadows that hold them back.

“… Good grief. I was naive, too… It was as Koma said. It looks like a single slap was insufficient…. What the hell are you doing to my precious little niece…! It’s watermelon splitting time!”

“… Are you the ones who are interfering with the sacred sisterly yuri!? You deserve punishment. From now on…  I’m going to make you physically and mentally incapable of uttering anything other than “I love sisterhood…” and ‘Yuri is precious…’!”

“””Ha, haaah!?”””

I don’t know how long they’ve been here, but Aunty and Editor-san were standing behind the pick-up artists, as deadly as Koma.

Oh dear, that Onee-san and Onii-san’s face… They’re smiling and yet it’s more like oni masks.

“Koma, you can go back with Mako, we’ll take it from here.”
“Don’t worry. We’ll be right back, Koma-san.”
“…. I understand. Please take care of them, Aunt-sama, and Editor-sama…. Let’s be going, Nee-sama.”
“Eh? Un…”

I walk away from the scene holding Koma’s hands, not knowing what’s going on.

“Now… you lot. You hurt both of my nieces…. I hope you’re prepared for what’s coming…”

“Well, it looks like you’re the ones who got carried away and made the first move… I won’t let you complain now.”
“””………”””

A few seconds after I heard the disturbing dialogue between Aunty and Editor-san from behind me, I heard a screeching voice that sounded like a decapitation, which I was bothered by.

What the hell did those people, those two people, do to them…?

Leave a comment