HS Chapter 117: The hopeless sister’s epilogue.

Author’s notes: Thank you so much for reading over 100 long chapters! Here is the end of the story of Mako and Koma for now.


I… A few days have passed since the day Mako Tachibana, the hopeless sister, was united with my little sister and the love of my life, Koma Tachibana, as lovers. In a coffee shop in a  neighboring town, I was meeting a certain person together with my Aunty Meiko.

“—-That’s it. As I just told you, Koma and I are now officially dating♡”

“… I’ve known for a long time that you’re a hopeless girl in a lot of ways. But, you seem to be getting more and more hopeless, Mako.”

I spoke passionately about how I and Koma became lovers. The person in front of me and Aunty, who had been silently listening to me boasting about my love story until the end, mutters as if to throw up with an exquisite expression that seems to be the very model of someone that bites down on a bitter bug.

“And even your little sister Koma, which I thought was sane, was out of her mind… It’s so bad of a joke, Okaa-san can’t laugh at all.”

“Is that so? I can laugh, HAHAHA! Well, that’s because my own parents are the main hopeless people in the wrong way? I think it’s genetic that we, sisters, are hopeless too.”

.”….!”

The person in front of me, whose eyes widen in anger at my comment and grits their teeth, it is… No, the person who is the source of all this—- That’s right, my real mother. Most of the reason she’s wrinkling her brow and glaring at me hatefully is probably because she failed to win Koma over, and the remarriage story was eventually scrapped.

Got what you deserve— That’s not it. I’m sorry you didn’t find happiness, Kaa-san. Don’t mind it. I, on the other hand, have made it to the finish line with Koma and am currently at the height of my happiness!

“Love between women… More so, love between twin sisters? Aren’t you idiots. How do they grow up to be these unorthodox idiots… They probably had bad upbringing. After all they were brought up by a dried-up woman who had never been with anyone, let alone married.”

“… Don’t know, I wonder too.”

She says it sarcastically, as if to chastise Aunty. She doesn’t seem to have done much damage to Aunty… Good grief. No matter how much you envy me and Koma because we’re so in love, that’s a horrible thing to say to Aunty, who has worked so hard to raise me and Koma up until now.

Well, I’ll have no choice but to give her a good talking-to here.

“My, my, Kaa-san. There is nothing wrong with the upbringing. Besides that, neither I nor Koma were given a good education by our birth parents. I wasn’t even taught the common sense that my birth parents should have taught me first and foremost, so that’s why I became a perverted, immoral, respectable, uncommon, hopeless person.”

“……”

“Pupu…”

When I tell my mother this sarcastically with a big smile on my face, she looks away awkwardly and keeps her mouth shut. And Auntie appears to be struggling to hold back from blowing up involuntarily. Stupid. If you say too much while ignoring your shortcomings, of course it’ll blow badly back in your face, Kaa-san.

“Anyway, like I said, Aunty’s here too… And Koma and I are going to live happily ever after and we’ll be flirting with each other without Kaa-san and Otou-san, so please don’t worry about us. With that said, here. A present for you.”

“….”

“Kaa-san. You’ll accept mine and Koma’s feelings, right?”

*Bang*, and I put the letters about breaking off from me and Koma. With a smile on my face and implicitly saying ‘don’t ever come near Koma again’ with feelings. Well, this breaking off letter has no legally binding power. This is her final warning.

Even though my parents are like this, they are the only ones I owe a debt of gratitude to for having me and Koma… Let’s give them a break on this one. If she touches Koma next time… I have no intention of letting it go. By any means necessary, I will show hell to this person.

“… Fine. I don’t want to do anything any more with brats like you. If you promise not to bother me, you can do whatever you want, whether it’s breaking off or liking to make love between you two sisters.”

“Thanks a lot. Then I’ll do what I want from now on.”

“Help yourself. Well then, Mako and Meiko. And then Koma who isn’t here. Don’t ever show your stupid faces again.”

Kaa-san, with a wrinkled brow, clutches the breaking off letter, gets up from her seat and quickly tries to leave this coffee shop.


“Ah. Wait a moment, Kaa-san. I have one last thing to give you as your daughter… I wonder if you’ll take it.”

I stop her in a hurry. Not good, not good. I almost missed giving her the other important thing.

“….? Something to give? Mako to me? … It’s probably not much anyway, but if I can have it, I’ll take it.”

I clasped my right hand tightly in front of Kaa-san, who turned around after saying that. And then…

“Thank you. And without hesitation—- Grit your teeth!”

◇ ◇ ◇

“That said. Onee-chan gave her best right straight to that person as a present, Koma.”

The day after that incident. My loveable Koma and I were going to school on good terms today, and I was explaining to Koma about the exchange at the coffee shop, a little proudly, with gestures.

“R-Right straight is… You’ve given her a piece of your mind, Nee-sama? Kaa-sama… You must’ve been angry with her? Did it go okay? Did she do something you didn’t like her to do?”

“Nuhuh. I had people around me and stuff, and more importantly, Aunty kept me in check. In the end, she didn’t say anything and left with teary eyes.”

In the first place, she seemed to have understood that she was partly to blame… It was like she couldn’t get angry even if she wanted to. In fact, considering what she has done to us, a straight right is a small price to pay. I hope she’ll forgive me if I say it’s just a small hit by her daughter, who’s in the late rebellious phase of her life.

“More importantly, Koma. We didn’t do the usual today at all… Koma, are you really okay like this?”

Honestly speaking, I don’t care about Kaa-san at all. I have more worrying things to do, as I fearfully ask Koma.

The truth is that when Koma and I became lovers, there was a significant change that happened to her. That is—-

“Yes, I’m fine, there are no problems. My tongue is functioning normally even without Nee-sama’s kiss!”

—-From the day we started dating. The taste disorder that had tormented Koma for six years had unbelievably disappeared, as if it had never existed in the first place. 

“I saw Chiyuri-sensei again yesterday just to be sure. My tongue is no different from that of a normal person any more… Chiyuri-sensei declared that I’ve made a full recovery.”

“I see. That’s a really happy thing. Congratulations, Koma… Even so. Why has my taste disorder suddenly gotten cured?”

I’m very happy that she’s cured, but it’s still strange. It’s been six years since Koma and I spent so much time together, going through a lot of trial and error to get Koma better. How did that taste disorder, which showed no sign of healing at all, heal so easily and completely?

“… I think I wanted proof. So that I’ll have a solid bond with Nee-sama.”

“Fueh? Proof? Bond?”

Next to me, while being puzzled she was asking questions. Koma mumbles a few words.

“My taste disorder… As Chiyuri-sensei said all along, the disorder was due to psychogenic reasons. Six years ago, when Nee-sama saved my life. I fell in love with Nee-sama. And then, at the same time I fell in love… I was terrified.  If I were to be separated from Nee-sama, whom I love so much, I am sure I would not be able to live… I believed.”

“Was that how you felt…?”

“Yes. I never want to give up my Mako-nee-sama. But at the time, the only link between me and Nee-sama was blood… I can say this because my own immediate family has forgotten that I exist, and I have wandered the line between life and death. For me, blood ties were not absolute.”

“… I think that may be true.”

As someone who is proud on the inside of being born as a Koma twin and considers blood ties to be an important factor, that’s a bit of a lonely way of thinking. But, it’s not difficult to see why Koma might think so.

“More important than blood ties. It was that sweet and sour kiss on the mouth with Nee-sama that made me feel more connected to her. If my taste disorder remains, Nee-sama will always kiss me on the mouth because of the guilt and trauma. Nee-sama will never leave me since she needs to kiss me… Every time we kissed on the mouth, I was convinced of that. So deep down inside, I didn’t want to cure my taste disorder. No, I didn’t want to get better.”

Koma smiles and laughs at herself while saying that… Until now, I haven’t noticed how much Koma loves me. It’s like I’m happy to death, and I want to say I want to die due to my thickheadness that I didn’t realize how Koma felt about me…

“But, this time, openly with Nee-sama… That. I’ve become lovers. I knew we were in mutual love when Nee-sama confided her passionate feelings for me… My mind and body understood that I didn’t need the kiss… Also.”

“Also, you overcame your taste order the moment we became lovers, right?”

“… Yes.”

I get it. That’s why she didn’t get better for six years. Onee-chan is convinced…. Eh? Wait a moment, then….? 

“Hey, Koma? By that reasoning. Just as Koma liked me, I’ve always liked Koma, weren’t we just mutually having an unrequited love?”

“Ah, yes, you’re right.”

“That, basically… If I or Koma had been brave enough to tell each other earlier and become lovers, your taste disorder would have been cured much earlier…”

“… I think so too. Yesterday, Chiyuri-sensei too—”

‘Taste disorder, and then also the all day limited prosopagnosia. Both developed because Koma wanted a relationship with Mako. If you became lovers that would’ve been easily fixed. And then, you’ve both been in love with each other for the past six years since then. At that time, Mako or Koma-chan said ‘I love you! Go out with me!’ then maybe things wouldn’t have dragged on as long as they did.’

“—That’s what she said.”

… As expected of Chiyuri-sensei. She had seen through that much. If possible, we did this sort of thing sooner… I kind of think that I’d be glad if she had told me that even six years ago.

“…. Haha. I see. Then again, we’ve come this far.”

“… Fufu. That’s right.”

Koma and I have a small, bitter smile on our faces. Aah, really. After running in circles  and taking detours continuously for six years, we have finally reached this point. There’s a limit to being clumsy, we…

…. Well, however. Because of taking detours. I think we’ve come to mutual love. We spend a lot of time, sometimes unsuccessfully, and sometimes, like the other day, the two of us pass by one another. I think it’s because of those experiences that we’ve been able to create a connection that’s more than just the kiss that has brought them together, as Koma says.

“*Cough*. Okay, formally this time. I love Koma, but I’m an Onee-chan that loves you too much and a pervert, and yet I’m too clumsy to confess my love to you properly. Please look after me from now on, Koma.”

“I love Nee-sama. But Iwas too possessive and sexually active and tried to tie you up physically and mentally, even though I was such a sick and useless little sister. I hope you’d look after me too, Nee-sama.”

We say that as we take each other’s hands like lovers. As I walked out with Koma while holding hands like lovers, I was certain of our future… As long as we love each other like this. I’m sure we’d never kiss again to restore her taste buds.

… Aah, a big change of subject, by the way. Didn’t it strike you as a little strange? ‘Why is it that the hopeless sister, who used to be so disappointed that she didn’t get to kiss Koma any more, is not at all disappointed that she no longer needs to kiss Koma to restore her taste buds?’

Oh my, when I started dating Koma and right after she was completely cured of her taste disorder, I was disappointed that we’d probably have a lot less chance to kiss each other. But…That idea was soon changed.

“My? Mako-nee-sama, Mako-nee-sama. You have eyelashes on your face.”

“Huah? Eyelashes? Eetoo… Where? Here?”

“No, not there… Please come to the backstreet for a moment. I’ll take it for you.”

Saying that, Koma takes me by the hand and leads me down a secluded backstreet. While being held by my hand, what? Why should we go to all this trouble to get eyelashes? Is what you’d think—- The next moment.

“Nee-sama, I’m sorry—- Thank you.”

“E…. Nghm!?”

Suddenly apologetic, she pressed my back against the backstreet wall and Koma forced her lips on mine.

You thought since she had lost her taste disorder, I’d had less chance to flirt with Koma? Unfortunately for you! Instead, we kiss more often than we did when she had taste disorder!

“Ko, ma… ma…! Here, it’s…”
“It’s fine. There’s nobody. We won’t be seen. That’s why… Okay?”

“N, no… Even if you tell me ‘Okay?’—- Nhmm!?”

…. I’ve learned something since I started dating Koma. I am a respectable pervert, recognized by others and myself… When it comes to the real deal and my feelings come first ‘I want to love Koma! I want to take care of Koma!’ I can’t take the initiative well… Yeah.

Don’t tell me I’m just being a weakling.

On the other hand, Koma… As she said, she’s as equal to me— No, maybe she loves doing perverted things with me even more than I do… I don’t know where she got it from yesterday. She had a book in hand that junior high school girls would be afraid to obtain in many ways,

‘Let’s try this out today, Nee-sama♡’

She got excited and invited me to do ecchi acts… And goes relentlessly for me like now.

St, strange… In my fantasy(visualization training), I should have been leading Koma gently and sexually, magnificently and gloriously, like an Onee-chan… But, how did it become like this?

“Ko, Koma… Onee-chan will get angry, if you do— Nnhmhm!?”

“Not allowed. Nee-sama, no running.”

We’re on our way to school, albeit in the backstreet. I hurriedly tried to pull Koma off me before I was intoxicated by the kiss, but she didn’t care about my resistance. She grabbed my wrists with one hand (with exquisite force so that I couldn’t dislodge it but it wouldn’t hurt), and then she pressed one leg against my inner thigh (the so-called crotch don) so that Koma wouldn’t allow me to escape, and then… On the forehead, eyes, nose, ears, cheeks, throat and lips. She rains kisses upon me.

“N… pleas… Hyaa!?”

“You’re starting to look amazing while saying no, Nee-sama. Really… Cute. I love you.”

“Fuaaan!?”

Not only kissing, but also occasionally licking me messily. The tickling, the heat and dampness of her tongue almost melts me into mush. Her sweet breath, panting voice and the sweet words ‘Nee-sama, I like you. I love you’, her sweet words mess up my ears, and before I can say anything else, she blocks my words with a kiss again. Her other hand that wasn’t sealing my wrist rubs up my chest, and Koma who is crotch-donning me every time her knee and thigh moved slowly up and down, electricity would run through me and my body would jump up and down in slight intoxication an—-

So after about 10 minutes of being at the mercy of Koma, she lets me go.

“Fuu… Thanks for the meal, Nee-sama. I’m sorry to leave you here, but we’ve got to get to school or we’ll be late, so I’ll stop here.”

“……”

I protested with a silent scornful look at Koma, just because of the location that we did. When Koma sees me looking at her like that, for some reason she turns slightly blush and tells me.

“Aaah, don’t stare at me with that pretty face, Nee-sama… I’m sorry, don’t be angry.”

“I’m not angry or anything…. (*Mumble*) That… I felt nice… But, Koma! Like I said, this is a school route!”

“It’s fine. You’re not satisfied because I hastily stopped midway right? Tomorrow is our day off, so I’ll do my best to satisfy you after school, Nee-sama!”

“No, that’s not it!”

Pure… Koma who’s eyes twinkled with beautiful and pure desire and I tsukkomi Koma that makes a bombshell announcement in the traffic. No way, my cute loving little sis… She’s a super carnivore. An animal… Rather, it’s strange. Why am I in the straight position…?

“I didn’t think that Koma was this much into doing ecchi things…”

“Well, until now, I’ve been feigning friendliness because I didn’t want my Nee-sama to hate me. I did say it? The real me is just a perverted, siscon girl who only thinks about messing up Onee-sama?”

“Y, yeah, you did…”

“… Ey, Nee-sama? After all, you don’t like this useless little sister?”

Overwhelmed by Koma’s (in many ways) high potential, Koma anxiously asks me this. After receiving this one comment from Koma, I let out a sigh of disappointment and then.

“—- That’s obvious, I love you.”

As if to get even with. Koma’s lips are now mine to take. If Koma is a useless person, then I am a useless person as well. After all, both of us are siscons? 

I am once more convinced of the future. I’m a hopeless Onee-chan and I will love my little sister forever and ever.


Author’s notes: I’ll probably start writing extras and stuff like that when I’ve settled down and when I feel like it… And I’ve got to write a spin-off, the Passing Girl, soon.

I’m relieved that I managed to finish my first novel. I’m really happy if you enjoyed reading this novel, even though the update speed dropped dramatically and the number of typos and omissions didn’t decrease during the course of the story. I give my thanks to all of my readers!

Leave a comment