HS Chapter 118: After that, (classmate part)

Author’s notes: Unimportant short stories written as a way of taking a break, part 1.


~Side: Mako~

I am Tachibana Mako, also known as the hopeless sister, who has been leading a happy, smooth sailing life after becoming a long-sought-after lover with Koma… I’ve become an idiot from being too happy. I was careless.

… Life-threatening dangers are always present on my doorstep… I had inadvertently forgotten all about them.

“—– Everyone, please listen to me. Truth is, I… I’m now officially dating my Mako-Nee-sama.”

… The sudden few words from Koma. Koma suddenly got into my class and took up a teaching position…. And opened with an outstanding bombshell announcement.

“Wa… Ko, Koma!? Sudd-Sud-Suddenly, wha…!?”

“Fufu♪ My, even though me and Nee-sama finally became lovers, me—- and her. We still get confessed to and are approached. If this continues, neither we who are confessed to nor you who confess to us. It’s not good for either of us, and it’s a good opportunity, so I just thought I’d let you all understand a little bit here.”

“Ah, aah… Now that I think about it…”

When I hurriedly ask why she did this while covering Koma’s mouth, Koma explains in detail with an angelic smile on her face and thoroughly. I, I see…

I don’t have anyone particularly doing that to me, but in the case of My Pretty Little Sister Koma, the most popular girl in the school, even after she decided to go out with me, she is busy with love letters, confessions and courtships from people of both sexes on a daily basis.

It’s understandable that she is tired of that hecticness and makes this crazy announcement.

“…. Uhm, Mako-nee-sama? You’ve got a troubled look on your face…. Did you not like me telling everyone that we’re dating?”

“Eeh?”

“In that case, I’m sorry… I was thoughtless. I achieved my feelings with Nee-sama… I was so happy, I just got carried away.”

“…. Aah, no, it’s something else! I want to reassure you that there is nothing wrong with Koma! The fact that me and Koma are lovers is not something to hide, but it’s something to be proud of!”

I smile and tell Koma that there’s no problem in a hurry as her expression changes to one of anxiety… That’s right. There’s nothing with Koma. If there’s a problem, then it’s….

“””……..Taaaachiiibanaaaaaaaaaaa!?”””

…. I’m sure it’s these jealous people who surround me in an instant and curse at me, holding dangerous weapons in their hands that are not fit to be held by junior high school students.

“Ha, hahaha…. Going out!? Koma-san and…. Hopeless sister!? Hahaha! It’s not funny, oi. What is this about, aahn!?”

“Did I imagine it? You became lovers with Koma-chan… I think I heard an impossible announcement?”

“What a coincidence, I also heard that. I heard that you achieved your feelings with Koma-chan too. Noow… Tachibana Mako-kun? Why don’t you come and have a little chat with us over there? Hmm?”

With bloodshot eyes and flashing blades and blunt objects, they were the ones who, that day— That day I was rumoured to be in a love triangle with Koma and Kanakana— Almost same…. They turned with more murderous intent at me than that day.

“Do you have anything to say, hopeless sister?”

“If you have a will, we’ll listen to it.”

“I’ll forgive you if you say something other than begging for your life?”

…. Now let’s see what I can do about this. It’s probably futile to try to make excuses like ‘There’s no way I’m going out with the perfect superhero Koma, is there? It’s just a funny joke by Koma, just a joke’. I fear that these people, who are excited, won’t listen to me.

I mean, I wouldn’t want to say anything like ‘I’m not her lover’’ that might hurt Koma in the first place, even if it kills me.

Surrounded by so many people and without gaps to run, even I, who pride myself on my escaping skills, would find it hard to escape…. If that’s the case, it can’t be helped.

“Ah, aah, that’s right! I’m going out with Koma as her lover! Koma and I have a sweet, loving and lovey-dovey, flirting out every day, so what about it!? How about it!? Are you vexed? Are you envious!?”

Sooner or later the relationship with Koma would have been exposed. Then let’s be open and honest, and declare it here and now with dignity. Koma is mine, and I am Koma’s lover…

“””Drop deeaaaaaaad, Tachibanaaaaaa!”””

“Fine by me, if you have a problem, come at meeee!”

Starting with my declaration, the whole class mob jumps on me at once. I think as I take up my intercept position. This is surely a test of love… The trials of love that I will have to overcome in order to build the best possible relationship with my lover in the future.

If that’s the case… As if I’ll drop dead in this place! 


TL notes: Okay, it’s all short stories and extra volumes from now on. I’ll try to catch up to the author as fast as I can! After I do so, I’ll see what we do about next series! Till then, let’s enjoy this series!

2 comments

  1. HONEYBEE · October 23, 2022

    for some raison, the nu said you also released c119

    Like

    • Mr.Nobody · October 23, 2022

      Ah, that’s my fault. I’ve mistyped the chapter number, while I was posting the chapter here, I was looking at the next chapter which was Kanakana’s part. So I posted it as C119 while it was actually C118(then I saw my mistake and corrected it).

      Like

Leave a comment