HS Chapter 123: My little sis is lovely in December as well. (Part one)

Author’s notes: As I remembered, I updated Hopeless sister extra stories.

… I know the update speed is slow, but I hope you can take your time and read it!


~Side: Mako~

A month has passed… Since November when I became a couple with Koma. December came and I’m getting used to being chased around by the school’s envious and jealous mob after becoming lovers with Koma.

White snowflakes flutter down from the heavens and the cold wind makes me tremble. The season is well into winter.

“…Haaa.”

One morning in December, it was even colder than in November. I, Mako Tachibana was greatly troubled and let out a cold white sigh, thinking about a certain matter.

“… A month ago, too.”

“Fueh…?”

“You were sighing like this a month ago, Mako.”

“Ah, Kanakana…”

“Even normally, it’s cold and depressing and yet… I’d like for you to stop sighing gloomily. Please stop.”

“S-Sorry…”

I let out a sigh in the classroom and before me—- My best and best friend Kanae Kanai—– Kanakana appeared dismayed.

“So? What the hell happened with Koma-chan this time, Mako?”

“Eh? Ah, what happened… Actually, why did you think something happened with Koma?”

“Why’re you asking that so late? It’s always something related to Koma-chan that bothers Mako. I know that 99% of Mako’s head is occupied by Koma-chan.”

Kanakana flatly declares that. You say it as if I have nothing in my head but Koma… Ehm, un… It’s as you say, but.

“Then? Back on topic. What happened with Koma? Did you have a fight with her? Did you do things that made you two hate each other?”

“…. Nothing of that.”

“You’re lying to me. If it’s nothing then you wouldn’t have things to worry about.”

“I’m not lying! I said, it’s nothing! I’m really worrying right now!”

“Hah?”

It’s early morning. In this classroom that is empty except for Kanakana, the soulful cries of I, Mako Tachibana, are echoing.

“I’ve been dating Koma for a month now… We were lovey-dovey until November. But, but… you know!?”

“But, what?”

“Once it became December, something has been strange about Koma! She’s very distant from me at home! She comes home late and I’m worried! It’s like she’s hiding something from me! When I ask her out on a date, she refuses, saying ‘I’m sorry, I have a few things to do today’.”

“….In other words?”

“Somehow, since the beginning of December, the time spent flirting out with Koma has decreased dramatically, NOOoOOOOo!?”

I fall flat on the desk while sobbing. Something like having a fight… It would be fine if I did something she dislikes. That’s how we can clash with each other and bond with each other.

But, that’s not it at all, that’s not it… Rather than having a fight, nothing happened at all, Kanakana…

For some reason as of recent, me and Koma have been moving separately from each other. We’re going out for a month and we’re already in a dead end… What in the hell happened?

“Aah, I’m convinced. So that’s what makes you worried about nothing.”

“… Yeah, that’s what makes me worried.”

“Basically… Koma-chan is getting tired of you and the break-up is imminent, Mako. Congratulations♡ If Koma-chan leaves you completely then you can go out with me immediately♪”
“Stooop it!? You shouldn’t say that even as a joke, Kanakanaaaaaaaaaa!?”

I grab Kanakana while crying. Please for real stop making these ridiculous jokes… It’s bad for my heart, really stop…

… Uhm. You’re joking, right?

“But, Mako. Isn’t this a good thing for you, Mako?”

“Haa!? How is it like that, Kanakana!?”

“Because, look at it. You’re the one who has things that you want Koma to not find out. You’re still keeping that matter a secret from Koma, aren’t you?”

“….a, aah… Un”

I hold my tongue at Kanakana’s few words.

“Then whatever Koma-chan’s intentions are, to be honest, they’re helping Mako, now that you and Koma are moving separately.”

“That is… Well, yeah, they’re helping me…”

Just as Koma does things without telling me, I actually do things behind Koma’s back. So in a way, Kanakana is right that the current situation is convenient to me, but….

“I don’t know what you’re thinking about Koma, but you can’t worry about it now. Think about her after you’ve sorted that matter out.”

“U, uuun…”

“There’s less than a week to go before the deadline, and you don’t have time to flirt with Koma, Mako. Of course, you’ll go after school today, right? I’ll go with you.”

“T, thank you… Thanks for your help, Kanakana.”

I’m somewhat convinced by Kanakana’s persuasion. U, un… Hmm, certainly, there’s that. I have to finish that matter by that day… So it’s not unreasonable that I can’t flirt with Koma now… I think…

“But, as I thought… Uuu… I’m still lonely… What the hell is Koma doing while I’m gone…?”

“….. (*Mumble*) Fuumu. But still, that Koma-chan cuts down on the time she spends with Mako? Good grief, what is she doing. If you make Mako feel lonely too much, I’ll really take her away from you, Koma-chan…. Though, I have a pretty good idea what you’re up to.”

 ◇ ◇ ◇

——At the same time—–

~Side: Koma~

“….. Haa.”

I, Tachibana Koma, am very distressed at the moment. A month ago, my goddess, my twin sister who I’ve loved for a long, long time and who is peerless and wonderful… I became a couple with Mako-nee-sama. Normally, I should be enjoying the peak of my happiness right now. But, I’m worried sick now.

“…. That’s an awful sigh. Come to think of it, Koma was worrying like this about a month ago too.”

“Eh….? Aah, Hime-sama. Good morning to you…”

“You’ve finally become a couple with your loved one, why are you worrying? What’s there to worry about? You lavish woman!”

I heard a voice behind me from above as I lay my face down and let out a sigh. I look up and see Nee-sama’s and my best friend, Himeka Asou…. Hime-sama looked down at me with a *Poyayan* expression. (TN: Idk how to properly TL this word to english(?) so here’s an image of it )

“If I were in Koma’s shoes, I would do everything in my power to live a sweet life, spoiled and pampered by my lover, so sweet that I would become a person of diabetic risk”

“E, etto…”

“… Something happened with Mako? Don’t tell me, it didn’t run smoothly?”

“…. That, it’s not possible. Just a bit, as of recent… I haven’t been doing well with Nee-sama…”

“Seriously!?”

When I honestly confided in Hime-sama since there is no point in hiding things from her, Hime-sama looks genuinely surprised.

“I was half-joking when I said that… But, really it’s like that…? I see, uun. I’m pretty shocked. What happened? Maybe you got tired of Mako? Or did she get tired?”

“That’s the only thing I don’t want….!”

I rush to deny Hime-sama’s words. At least, there is no way that I will ever get tired of Mako-nee-sama even if it kills me…

… Ever since we became lovers… I’ve been so close to Mako-nee-sama that my true nature, which I’ve been hiding, has been exposed… Honestly speaking, I can’t deny the possibility of Mako-nee-sama getting tired of me…

“That’s not it. Lately, strangely enough, I haven’t had much time to be with Nee-sama.”

“… That so? Usually when you start dating, you tend to spend more time together, right?”

“Yes… Until November, I was always with Nee-sama outside of class…. I’ve been separated from Nee-sama once it became December. Because I have things I have to do….”

“… Things you have to do in December… Aah, I see what you mean. I’m won over, it’s that matter.”

“As you imagine it… In addition, Nee-sama is often away from home because she seems to have something to do.”

“My, my, my… That’s lonely.”

Recently, for one reason or another, Nee-sama and I tearfully have been moving separately… I can’t help but do so. It seems that Mako-nee-sama, just like me, has something to do and goes somewhere after school or on her days off.

… I too, having Nee-sama do not know what I am doing now until that day… If I were to say about it, I’m thankful but… Even so, it still reduces the amount of time we can spend together, even though we’re still in a relationship as lovers… I can say that this is mentally painful… Should I say that I have Nee-sama deficiency and I’m suffering from it so much that I want to die…?

“By the way, how long exactly have you been separated?”

“That’s right… Until now, we’d never been separated for more than an hour before… The day before yesterday we were separated for two hours.”

“…. Also, you’re not separated that much?”

Aaah, Nee-sama… Mako-nee-sama… It’s so lonely, Nee-sama… Why do we spend less time together after we are a couple than before we become a couple? Are you saying this is a test given to me by God…?

“… Well, I understand how you feel. But you’ve made your own decision that there’s no other way until you’ve mastered that matter. If so, endure, endure.”

“Uuuu… You’re, right. I’m also causing trouble for Hime-sama… Complaining about it it doesn’t help…”

“Don’t mind me. I’ve been taken care of by Koma and Mako for all they’ve done for me and I’m just thanking you for that… Naturally, you’ll do it again after school, right?”

“Yes. Please take care of me, Hime-sama.”

I’m bowing to Hime-sama, who is accommodating my selfishness… That’s right. I cannot waste  the time when I can’t see you, Nee-sama. I have to master it… I also, Nee-sama…

“… Nevertheless. I know I’m saying this as one who is sneaking around behind Nee-sama’s back… What is Nee-sama doing behind my back while she is away from me?”

“…. (*Mumble*) You’re smart, but strangely you’re not very perceptive, are you, Koma. What would that siscon Mako do at the expense of her alone time with her little sister and lover, Koma… Un. I think if you thought about it normally, you’d get it?”


Author’s notes: It’s a bit complicated writing a story about a period of lethargy when they’ve only just started dating. But it can’t be helped. It’s just something to spice things up for the two of them to flirt.

And this is totally unrelated. 13 December is twin’s day. Yeah, this is totally unrelated to this story.

Leave a comment